SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ellen McCarn> Ultimate Yoke Dress (Ultimate Yoke Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:SewMommyof3
photo

 
 
About SewMommyof3
FL USA
Member since: 12/26/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:1/7/08 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful smocked dress. Your DD looks so pretty in her lovely dress. My late mother smocked many yokes in her day.
1/7/08 10:14 PM
rivergum said...
THAT is gorgeous! I'm so glad you put up a larger picture, it's a delight to look at. I really love your colours and design.
1/7/08 10:31 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful dress for a happy occasion!! Your daughter looks so sweet.
1/7/08 10:34 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
1/7/08 11:29 PM
Marji said...
you do beautiful work!
1/8/08 7:34 AM
ChristineBR said...
Beautiful.
1/8/08 8:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Pretty as a picture! What a perfect dress for a baptism. Your daughter looks beautiful in it. :o)
1/8/08 11:54 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress! The smocking is TDF! You did a fabulous job and your DD is just lovely. Great review.
1/9/08 8:20 AM
Makaleighs Gigi said...
I need help figuring out this pattern. I'm I supposed to alter the back yoke to match the length of the smocking on the front? On page 4, at the very bottom in 3a it says "the back skirt length will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front, just as the length of the dropped yoke will vary according to the number of rows smocked on the front." But I can't find anywhere else that says anything about altering the length of the back yoke and I don't have the fabric to cut a new back yoke if I mess this up. HELP!!!!
3/13/08 5:02 PM
Karen Simons said...
Beautiful, Beautiful dress and Lovely little girl,too! Thanks for sharing!
6/4/09 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Neue Mode 22671

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
McCall's 2891

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now