SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2077 (Vogue's Basic Design (OOP))

Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! If you're a pear, I'm wondering what I am!!! Very cute on you!
7/15/08 9:52 PM
jessbev said...
I also see no pear..... just a great dress. I'm also a pear and am always on the lookout for flattering dresses.... This one seems perfect for you!!!
1/10/08 11:14 PM
g mcgregor said...
I'm with everyone else. This dress is extremely cute, very flattering, totally shows off your waist and great shoulders, and you look balanced and not at all pearlike. This dress is great on you.
1/10/08 1:11 PM
ryan's mom said...
I didn't see any evidence of a pear! I think the dress looks great on you.
1/10/08 11:07 AM
Kellie R. said...
That dress is so fun and very flattering on you. I agree with the others, what pear? I'm a pear and don't look as slim as you do. Great job.
1/9/08 2:53 PM
j222b said...
I think it looks good, but you're the final and best judge of what looks good on you of course.
1/8/08 8:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
Ok guys, I need to take a side shot for you. I think then you will see what I mean. If I am facing the camera, you're right, it doesn't look bad. I'll try to get another picture tonight.
1/8/08 6:15 PM
mary in FL said...
If you "had no idea" what you were doing with the zipper, take these words of advice from my DD: "The dress looks great, so don't look inside!"
1/8/08 6:09 PM
pterion said...
Ditto what they said. I immediately thought "what pear?" too. It's really very flattering.
1/8/08 9:35 AM
squilts said...
Wow, that looks from the photo that it is very flattering shape for you. Nancywin has a great tip for doing invisible zippers with a lined pattern. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1450 I just used it yesterday!
1/8/08 9:29 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree with the others' comments. This dress looks great on you.
1/8/08 8:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
What do you mean, not for you!! This dress could hardly be more flattering. Make it again!
1/8/08 7:42 AM
morzel said...
Are we talking about the same dress? I can see no pear (and I know, what a pear shaped figure is!!!). I can see a waist. In fact, I think this dress is extremly flattering for you! Now, for a pear this would be great, as the neckline and shoulders are perfect to widen the shoulders (to balance the hip/thigh area). And you are right, waist shaping is perfect. Maybe itīs the angle of the photoshot, but it does look like the dress posesses this feature! I just love the looks of it, and when opening the picture my thought was " wow, just the right style for her!"
1/8/08 3:00 AM
ladybegood said...
Too cute! You look perfectly Mod in this dress, esp with those boots!
1/8/08 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5801

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info