SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2077 (Vogue's Basic Design (OOP))

Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! If you're a pear, I'm wondering what I am!!! Very cute on you!
7/15/08 9:52 PM
jessbev said...
I also see no pear..... just a great dress. I'm also a pear and am always on the lookout for flattering dresses.... This one seems perfect for you!!!
1/10/08 11:14 PM
g mcgregor said...
I'm with everyone else. This dress is extremely cute, very flattering, totally shows off your waist and great shoulders, and you look balanced and not at all pearlike. This dress is great on you.
1/10/08 1:11 PM
ryan's mom said...
I didn't see any evidence of a pear! I think the dress looks great on you.
1/10/08 11:07 AM
Kellie R. said...
That dress is so fun and very flattering on you. I agree with the others, what pear? I'm a pear and don't look as slim as you do. Great job.
1/9/08 2:53 PM
j222b said...
I think it looks good, but you're the final and best judge of what looks good on you of course.
1/8/08 8:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
Ok guys, I need to take a side shot for you. I think then you will see what I mean. If I am facing the camera, you're right, it doesn't look bad. I'll try to get another picture tonight.
1/8/08 6:15 PM
mary in FL said...
If you "had no idea" what you were doing with the zipper, take these words of advice from my DD: "The dress looks great, so don't look inside!"
1/8/08 6:09 PM
pterion said...
Ditto what they said. I immediately thought "what pear?" too. It's really very flattering.
1/8/08 9:35 AM
squilts said...
Wow, that looks from the photo that it is very flattering shape for you. Nancywin has a great tip for doing invisible zippers with a lined pattern. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1450 I just used it yesterday!
1/8/08 9:29 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree with the others' comments. This dress looks great on you.
1/8/08 8:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
What do you mean, not for you!! This dress could hardly be more flattering. Make it again!
1/8/08 7:42 AM
morzel said...
Are we talking about the same dress? I can see no pear (and I know, what a pear shaped figure is!!!). I can see a waist. In fact, I think this dress is extremly flattering for you! Now, for a pear this would be great, as the neckline and shoulders are perfect to widen the shoulders (to balance the hip/thigh area). And you are right, waist shaping is perfect. Maybe itīs the angle of the photoshot, but it does look like the dress posesses this feature! I just love the looks of it, and when opening the picture my thought was " wow, just the right style for her!"
1/8/08 3:00 AM
ladybegood said...
Too cute! You look perfectly Mod in this dress, esp with those boots!
1/8/08 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now