Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4384 (OOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 598 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 6:52 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 6:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maidathome said...
Cute top. Fits you well.nice job.
1/8/08 7:01 AM
ladylola said...
Nice blouse! Love the fabric.
1/8/08 7:16 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty! I have this pattern in my stash. After seeing your blouse, I'm putting it on my to-do list!
1/8/08 7:37 AM
Marji said...
great looking blouse. Too bad the pattern is OOP, the design lines are really nice.
1/8/08 7:45 AM
cindyann said...
Oh the good ones are always OOP ;). Very pretty top.
1/8/08 7:52 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh, Ronda, this is so lovely--the style, color, and fit. Reminds me very much of one of my favorite Ann Taylor blouses. Guess we're all going to be stalking ebay to find a copy of this OOP pattern....
1/8/08 8:06 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very cute! Great combination of pattern and fabric.
1/8/08 8:24 AM
Babs42 said...
This looks so lovely on you! I love the fabric too.
1/8/08 8:50 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty!! Enjoy wearing it & the conpliments you get!! (OOP and with a flounce collar option--"t'ain't" fair!!)
1/8/08 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking blouse
1/8/08 9:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks so NICE on you! Beautiful fabric, too. I have this pattern, too. I'm curious: Does the tie at the side keep the blouse closed and where it's supposed to be? That's the only thing I've kind of worried about when contemplating this one for myself. Just beautiful!
1/8/08 12:19 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Annette- there is a tie on the inside right side as well as the tie on the left. I had no problems- I did pin the breast area closed, just in case but I don't think it would have been an issue. Thanks for all the lovely comments!
1/8/08 12:28 PM
Twinset said...
You made something really cute with this pattern! It's funny 'cause I spotted this pattern yesterday on Ebay and your review today made me buy it today! Thanks for all the info.
1/8/08 1:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Okay, great, that's what I was wondering. (I would probably pin it at the overlap too. :o) Thanks!
1/8/08 4:12 PM
rahayu said...
Lovely blouse! I looove those bell sleeves,the prints and everything about this blouse.....well done!
1/8/08 7:38 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful! I love your fabric choice. Looks wonderful on you.
1/8/08 8:17 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute top. I did manage to pick this up at the local thrift shop! I just like wrap tops. For me, they won't ever be out of style.
1/8/08 10:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
1/9/08 6:37 AM
Jane S said...
I love this top on you. The wrap is so flattering and your fabric is lovely.
1/9/08 10:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks for the great review! I have this pattern and plan to make it this year! It looks nice!
1/9/08 2:50 PM
Lori V said...
Rhonda, this wrap top looks wonderful on you. Very pretty fabric, too.
1/10/08 7:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
1/10/08 11:09 AM
JMarie1962 said...
I just dug this pattern out of my sewing cabinet because I was looking for something simple to use with some larger print I just bought - but only have 2 yards! This looks very flattering and has convinced me to use this pattern with the new fabric. Thanks for a great review!
4/6/08 10:52 PM
NanKaye said...
I'm glad you reviewed this because I just found the pattern at a yard sale and look forward to making it. Your review is good, thanks!
4/19/08 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 1/28/05
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Misses Top
photo
Review by susandf on 9/9/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us