SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4384 (OOP)

15 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 6:52 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 6:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NanKaye said...
I'm glad you reviewed this because I just found the pattern at a yard sale and look forward to making it. Your review is good, thanks!
4/19/08 6:08 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I just dug this pattern out of my sewing cabinet because I was looking for something simple to use with some larger print I just bought - but only have 2 yards! This looks very flattering and has convinced me to use this pattern with the new fabric. Thanks for a great review!
4/6/08 10:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
1/10/08 11:09 AM
Lori V said...
Rhonda, this wrap top looks wonderful on you. Very pretty fabric, too.
1/10/08 7:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks for the great review! I have this pattern and plan to make it this year! It looks nice!
1/9/08 2:50 PM
Jane S said...
I love this top on you. The wrap is so flattering and your fabric is lovely.
1/9/08 10:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
1/9/08 6:37 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute top. I did manage to pick this up at the local thrift shop! I just like wrap tops. For me, they won't ever be out of style.
1/8/08 10:41 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful! I love your fabric choice. Looks wonderful on you.
1/8/08 8:17 PM
rahayu said...
Lovely blouse! I looove those bell sleeves,the prints and everything about this blouse.....well done!
1/8/08 7:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Okay, great, that's what I was wondering. (I would probably pin it at the overlap too. :o) Thanks!
1/8/08 4:12 PM
Twinset said...
You made something really cute with this pattern! It's funny 'cause I spotted this pattern yesterday on Ebay and your review today made me buy it today! Thanks for all the info.
1/8/08 1:33 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Annette- there is a tie on the inside right side as well as the tie on the left. I had no problems- I did pin the breast area closed, just in case but I don't think it would have been an issue. Thanks for all the lovely comments!
1/8/08 12:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks so NICE on you! Beautiful fabric, too. I have this pattern, too. I'm curious: Does the tie at the side keep the blouse closed and where it's supposed to be? That's the only thing I've kind of worried about when contemplating this one for myself. Just beautiful!
1/8/08 12:19 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking blouse
1/8/08 9:29 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty!! Enjoy wearing it & the conpliments you get!! (OOP and with a flounce collar option--"t'ain't" fair!!)
1/8/08 9:18 AM
Babs42 said...
This looks so lovely on you! I love the fabric too.
1/8/08 8:50 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very cute! Great combination of pattern and fabric.
1/8/08 8:24 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh, Ronda, this is so lovely--the style, color, and fit. Reminds me very much of one of my favorite Ann Taylor blouses. Guess we're all going to be stalking ebay to find a copy of this OOP pattern....
1/8/08 8:06 AM
cindyann said...
Oh the good ones are always OOP ;). Very pretty top.
1/8/08 7:52 AM
Marji said...
great looking blouse. Too bad the pattern is OOP, the design lines are really nice.
1/8/08 7:45 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty! I have this pattern in my stash. After seeing your blouse, I'm putting it on my to-do list!
1/8/08 7:37 AM
ladylola said...
Nice blouse! Love the fabric.
1/8/08 7:16 AM
maidathome said...
Cute top. Fits you well.nice job.
1/8/08 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 000

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now