SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4384 (OOP)

15 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 6:52 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 6:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maidathome said...
Cute top. Fits you well.nice job.
1/8/08 7:01 AM
ladylola said...
Nice blouse! Love the fabric.
1/8/08 7:16 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty! I have this pattern in my stash. After seeing your blouse, I'm putting it on my to-do list!
1/8/08 7:37 AM
Marji said...
great looking blouse. Too bad the pattern is OOP, the design lines are really nice.
1/8/08 7:45 AM
cindyann said...
Oh the good ones are always OOP ;). Very pretty top.
1/8/08 7:52 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh, Ronda, this is so lovely--the style, color, and fit. Reminds me very much of one of my favorite Ann Taylor blouses. Guess we're all going to be stalking ebay to find a copy of this OOP pattern....
1/8/08 8:06 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very cute! Great combination of pattern and fabric.
1/8/08 8:24 AM
Babs42 said...
This looks so lovely on you! I love the fabric too.
1/8/08 8:50 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty!! Enjoy wearing it & the conpliments you get!! (OOP and with a flounce collar option--"t'ain't" fair!!)
1/8/08 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking blouse
1/8/08 9:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks so NICE on you! Beautiful fabric, too. I have this pattern, too. I'm curious: Does the tie at the side keep the blouse closed and where it's supposed to be? That's the only thing I've kind of worried about when contemplating this one for myself. Just beautiful!
1/8/08 12:19 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Annette- there is a tie on the inside right side as well as the tie on the left. I had no problems- I did pin the breast area closed, just in case but I don't think it would have been an issue. Thanks for all the lovely comments!
1/8/08 12:28 PM
Twinset said...
You made something really cute with this pattern! It's funny 'cause I spotted this pattern yesterday on Ebay and your review today made me buy it today! Thanks for all the info.
1/8/08 1:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Okay, great, that's what I was wondering. (I would probably pin it at the overlap too. :o) Thanks!
1/8/08 4:12 PM
rahayu said...
Lovely blouse! I looove those bell sleeves,the prints and everything about this blouse.....well done!
1/8/08 7:38 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful! I love your fabric choice. Looks wonderful on you.
1/8/08 8:17 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute top. I did manage to pick this up at the local thrift shop! I just like wrap tops. For me, they won't ever be out of style.
1/8/08 10:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
1/9/08 6:37 AM
Jane S said...
I love this top on you. The wrap is so flattering and your fabric is lovely.
1/9/08 10:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks for the great review! I have this pattern and plan to make it this year! It looks nice!
1/9/08 2:50 PM
Lori V said...
Rhonda, this wrap top looks wonderful on you. Very pretty fabric, too.
1/10/08 7:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
1/10/08 11:09 AM
JMarie1962 said...
I just dug this pattern out of my sewing cabinet because I was looking for something simple to use with some larger print I just bought - but only have 2 yards! This looks very flattering and has convinced me to use this pattern with the new fabric. Thanks for a great review!
4/6/08 10:52 PM
NanKaye said...
I'm glad you reviewed this because I just found the pattern at a yard sale and look forward to making it. Your review is good, thanks!
4/19/08 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 162225-1002

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
New Look 6120

photo
by: caper81

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now