SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8096 (Vogue Men shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 9:37 AM
Last Updated:1/16/08 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
I think the shirt looks fantastic! I looked at your blog. What is that 2nd picture of. Looks like a pocket somewhere. I would love to see a picture of the back too where topstitched a piece of fabrice over the seam. Very nice work.
1/16/08 12:21 PM
rivergum said...
That shirt looks great! How did you do the collar, I have always been put off making men's shirts because of the way the collars are fused in RTW.
1/16/08 2:28 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a beautiful shirt! I must get this pattern!
1/16/08 4:32 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Thanks I've edited the review to add in some links. SewLil I think the picture you are referring to is the sleeve seam, I also added detail of the back yoke. Franticfashion, I just follwed the pattern instructions to make the collar and used fusible interfacing as I would in womens shirts. I guess for a more formal shirt you'd want to use something stiffer - David Page Coffin probably has the answers!
1/16/08 8:54 PM
ladybegood said...
I love your yoke detail, and that fabric is so hip. Wery nice work!
1/16/08 11:08 PM
Twinset said...
This shirt looks very nice! I also love the fabric you used!
1/17/08 0:04 AM
SarahSM said...
Great fabric! You've done a wonderful job on this.. It's nice to see your contemporizing of the fit---good suggestion on slimming down the sides.
1/17/08 1:57 AM
Beech FiveEight said...
Allie, This shirt looks great. Between you and FIXED GEAR HEAD, I am inspired to make the shirt, too. Thanks for your really great pattern review. Mark
6/3/08 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review