SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-09 (Balloon Sleeve Sportmax Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 9:44 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Nicegirl, you look scrumptious in your jumper and blouse. I sew love your blouse. You and Cidell are on a roll.
1/8/08 10:19 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, this is cool! I love the button holes, nice touch. You wear it well!
1/8/08 10:22 AM
frame said...
Wonderful as ever. :)
1/8/08 10:31 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love, love, love the sleeves! Sorry they're a pain to wear, but they look fabulous.
1/8/08 10:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. Not all of us could pull this style off - but - on you girl - it looks fab.
1/8/08 11:27 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks soooo good with your skinny jeans! Way to work it.
1/8/08 11:37 AM
MissCelie said...
You look fabulous. Much better than mine. Am feeling a wee bit jealous. Loooove it with the jeans!
1/8/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute! I saw blouse very similar to this in the Spiegel catalog that I haven't been able to get off my mind. I LOVE yours with your jumper! You did a great job on this, and I find it very hard to believe the back doesn't look just fine! If we stretched your picture 12 inches, you'd look just like that model! :o)
1/8/08 12:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
LOVE IT. One bombastic detail in each outfit and you're on the road to fashion stardom...
1/8/08 12:50 PM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is one cool blouse! That style is wonderful on you.
1/8/08 5:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Really nice blouse and hardly slapdash at all! It looks terrific with your jeans.
1/8/08 8:34 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great, very high fashion. I don't think 4 hours is a long time to sew anything!
1/9/08 0:21 AM
Jane S said...
Such a wonderful trendy look, and wonderful on you. Bravo.
1/9/08 10:38 AM
SusiM said...
Good job! And very nice touches with the buttonholes and all.
1/9/08 8:25 PM
LorelleD said...
Love the blouse. You look great in it. 5 hours from start to finish on a blouse is great. I wonder could a person with a height of 159cm wear a blouse like this or would it be too much?
1/10/08 1:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for all the compliments, everyone! Lorelle, I'm only 156 cm...I think it works on us petites. `-)
1/10/08 8:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the blouse and those shoes are faboo!
1/11/08 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now