Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 252-09 (Balloon Sleeve Sportmax Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 665 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 9:44 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 9:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Nicegirl, you look scrumptious in your jumper and blouse. I sew love your blouse. You and Cidell are on a roll.
1/8/08 10:19 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, this is cool! I love the button holes, nice touch. You wear it well!
1/8/08 10:22 AM
frame said...
Wonderful as ever. :)
1/8/08 10:31 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love, love, love the sleeves! Sorry they're a pain to wear, but they look fabulous.
1/8/08 10:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. Not all of us could pull this style off - but - on you girl - it looks fab.
1/8/08 11:27 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks soooo good with your skinny jeans! Way to work it.
1/8/08 11:37 AM
MissCelie said...
You look fabulous. Much better than mine. Am feeling a wee bit jealous. Loooove it with the jeans!
1/8/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute! I saw blouse very similar to this in the Spiegel catalog that I haven't been able to get off my mind. I LOVE yours with your jumper! You did a great job on this, and I find it very hard to believe the back doesn't look just fine! If we stretched your picture 12 inches, you'd look just like that model! :o)
1/8/08 12:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
LOVE IT. One bombastic detail in each outfit and you're on the road to fashion stardom...
1/8/08 12:50 PM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is one cool blouse! That style is wonderful on you.
1/8/08 5:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Really nice blouse and hardly slapdash at all! It looks terrific with your jeans.
1/8/08 8:34 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great, very high fashion. I don't think 4 hours is a long time to sew anything!
1/9/08 0:21 AM
Jane S said...
Such a wonderful trendy look, and wonderful on you. Bravo.
1/9/08 10:38 AM
SusiM said...
Good job! And very nice touches with the buttonholes and all.
1/9/08 8:25 PM
LorelleD said...
Love the blouse. You look great in it. 5 hours from start to finish on a blouse is great. I wonder could a person with a height of 159cm wear a blouse like this or would it be too much?
1/10/08 1:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for all the compliments, everyone! Lorelle, I'm only 156 cm...I think it works on us petites. `-)
1/10/08 8:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the blouse and those shoes are faboo!
1/11/08 5:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2150 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by seeshellse... on 10/27/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs 0041 The Tee
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/22/14
Read Review

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us