SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-09 (Balloon Sleeve Sportmax Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 9:44 AM
Last Updated:1/8/08 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Nicegirl, you look scrumptious in your jumper and blouse. I sew love your blouse. You and Cidell are on a roll.
1/8/08 10:19 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, this is cool! I love the button holes, nice touch. You wear it well!
1/8/08 10:22 AM
frame said...
Wonderful as ever. :)
1/8/08 10:31 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love, love, love the sleeves! Sorry they're a pain to wear, but they look fabulous.
1/8/08 10:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great on you. Not all of us could pull this style off - but - on you girl - it looks fab.
1/8/08 11:27 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks soooo good with your skinny jeans! Way to work it.
1/8/08 11:37 AM
MissCelie said...
You look fabulous. Much better than mine. Am feeling a wee bit jealous. Loooove it with the jeans!
1/8/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute! I saw blouse very similar to this in the Spiegel catalog that I haven't been able to get off my mind. I LOVE yours with your jumper! You did a great job on this, and I find it very hard to believe the back doesn't look just fine! If we stretched your picture 12 inches, you'd look just like that model! :o)
1/8/08 12:23 PM
squirrellypoo said...
LOVE IT. One bombastic detail in each outfit and you're on the road to fashion stardom...
1/8/08 12:50 PM
Sigrid. said...
WOW, this is one cool blouse! That style is wonderful on you.
1/8/08 5:13 PM
Kay Y said...
Really nice blouse and hardly slapdash at all! It looks terrific with your jeans.
1/8/08 8:34 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great, very high fashion. I don't think 4 hours is a long time to sew anything!
1/9/08 0:21 AM
Jane S said...
Such a wonderful trendy look, and wonderful on you. Bravo.
1/9/08 10:38 AM
SusiM said...
Good job! And very nice touches with the buttonholes and all.
1/9/08 8:25 PM
LorelleD said...
Love the blouse. You look great in it. 5 hours from start to finish on a blouse is great. I wonder could a person with a height of 159cm wear a blouse like this or would it be too much?
1/10/08 1:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for all the compliments, everyone! Lorelle, I'm only 156 cm...I think it works on us petites. `-)
1/10/08 8:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the blouse and those shoes are faboo!
1/11/08 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now