SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4386 (Sheath Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1881 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 10:05 AM
Last Updated:2/1/08 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heapha said... (3/16/09 7:23 AM) Reply
thanks - your review is almost as fabulous as the finished dress you have.... almost but not quite
cecelia said... (2/2/08 5:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful--I'm glad you finished this--it looks marvelous!
Betsybobbin said... (2/2/08 9:21 AM) Reply
You look elegant in this dress! Yours looks much better than the pattern envelope.
cabinbaby said... (2/2/08 1:28 AM) Reply
I love this dress! You have inspired to start working on my sheath dress again. Thanks for the review.
Nancywin said... (2/2/08 0:26 AM) Reply
I love this dress! The fit looks fantastic and your zipper looks great! Thanks for the heads up on the Marcy Tilton book. I have a couple of the other books in the Easy Guide to... series and really like them. I'll have to add this one to my list. I'm so glad the tip on zippers helped you. You always wonder if anyone will really be able to understand what the heck it is you're trying to say! Again, great dress!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/1/08 8:23 PM) Reply
Skilled workmanship and attention to fit details has resulted in the perfect LBD. It's really sophisticated and can be accessorized in countless creative ways. Congrats on a superbly flattering outcome. -Lily
KathleenS said... (2/1/08 6:24 PM) Reply
It looks great!
said... (2/1/08 1:19 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed your review. Great looking dress and what a fantastic looking zipper.
Em's Summer said... (2/1/08 11:55 AM) Reply
Great dress and great review with lots of tips!
squilts said... (2/1/08 11:48 AM) Reply
Marji - It wasn't my intention to say that the tutorial wasn't helpful, just that it didn't mesh with the way my mind works =(. I love that you can always find alternative ways for doing the same thing!
Marji said... (2/1/08 10:49 AM) Reply
looks fabulous! I'm sorry you had difficulty with the tutorial I directed you to, and glad that Nancy provided the answers. I still love this dress pattern best for the basic little sheath - once the ridiculously high bust dart issues are taken care of. Enjoy your dress, it fits you beautifully.
Vintage Joan said... (2/1/08 10:27 AM) Reply
Great review -- knockout little black dress! :)
SewKnitYKnot said... (2/1/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! It looks like it fits perfectly. I love the simple, classic look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2554

photo
by: wsm2408

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details