SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 

25 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 6:34 PM
Last Updated:1/8/08 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful, the fabric is beautiful, the construction is beautiful. What more can I say.
1/8/08 6:51 PM
Puppy said...
A yummy jacket and I have to "second" the opinion that the sewing is enviably precise,
1/8/08 7:59 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful color!
1/8/08 8:11 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Cute retro style + yummy fabric + beautiful construction = perfection! :) I love it.
1/8/08 9:39 PM
Immelu said...
What a great color!!!! The jacket looks superb!
1/8/08 10:24 PM
EveS said...
Oh, yum! GREAT jacket and fabric!
1/8/08 10:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very cute! great color!
1/8/08 11:28 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/9/08 5:28 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I love the color.
1/9/08 8:24 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful jacket and the sewing looks flawless!
1/9/08 8:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket and I love the topstitched seams! The raw edge on the collar is a nice added touch!
1/9/08 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - love the color and looks especially good on your daughter
1/9/08 10:19 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful jacket, great fabric choice with that pattern.
1/9/08 10:47 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great jacket, wonderful color and construction. I have made this jacket 3 times myself. So many people have made this jacket and loved it that I was surprised that it has been discontinued.
1/9/08 7:31 PM
ryan's mom said...
Looks fabulous! This is one of my fave patterns in my stash. I also lengthened the jacket, I think close to 3". I was surprised at how short it was during tissue fitting.
1/10/08 11:37 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Absolutely gorgoeous!!! Looks like something in a designer collection! Looks much better than the pattern.
1/14/08 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now