SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8627 (Trouser suit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:1/8/08 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
She looks lovely - nice job on the suit and thanks for the review!
1/8/08 9:38 PM
PatM said...
The suit looks lovley on your Mum. I have made the short sleeve top twice becasue it is so cool in the heat. This is not only a plus size pattern, Burda had it as a regular size and Vogue 8090 is very similar. The buttonhole is the seam is easy also.
1/8/08 9:59 PM
Athene said...
Your mom looks lovely and very happy too.
1/8/08 11:42 PM
Sadlesor said...
Amazing what new clothes can do for a person's state of mind. Your Mum looks beautiful. What a smile!
1/9/08 0:35 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! Much better than Millers...lol
1/9/08 0:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely outfit and a very happy mum !! Great job frantic :)
1/9/08 2:44 AM
PegL said...
Your mother looks lovely in her stylish new outfit!
1/9/08 5:24 AM
ITAdmin said...
She's very much in style with this. I saw a similar outfit in a "high fashion" catalog recently. Sold for $$$.
1/9/08 6:43 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, what a great daughter you are to whip up something so stylish for your mum! How right you are about the lack of anything remotely resembling stylish fashion available for senior citizens. You've done a great job and your mum looks lovely and happy. Well done!
1/9/08 7:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This pantsuit looks wonderful on your dear mother. She is a very lovely lady.
1/9/08 8:03 AM
ChristineBR said...
It looks great, and so does she. Good for you! We have them for such a short time, and making them happy does so much for the soul.
1/9/08 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Your Mom looks so pleased with her outfit and she should be - it looks very, very nice. How wonderful that you can make her clothes - I have been for DMIL but sad to say she is now so far gone with Alzeihmers that it is becoming unnecessary - heartbreaking.
1/9/08 10:15 AM
Jane S said...
What a happy mother enjoying the generous gift from her loving daughter. Bravo to you for making this a fun time together and for sharing such a fun review.
1/9/08 10:50 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Fashion therapy does indeed do wonders. Bravo on a great outfit and a happy mum.
1/9/08 11:10 AM
Linda E. said...
Very pretty.. lovely outfit.
1/9/08 12:30 PM
MarijaSLO said...
I like your sense of humor. It is great! Your mother looks no more than 65 years old on the photo, so I guess the dress is a total success! Bravo!
1/9/08 12:46 PM
Annette1 said...
You mom is so CUTE. :o)) She reminds me of my mother-in-law in many respects. Her outfit is just perfect: the color, the fit, and, yes, even the polyester!
1/9/08 2:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your mum looks really happy with her suit. It's lovely!
1/9/08 3:38 PM
LorelleD said...
Not only does your mum look good in her suit she also looks very happy as well.
1/10/08 2:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, I really like my version of this shirt, I'm sure she'll be very happy with it. Comfy but good-looking is a plus at any age :-). You probably did well to go with the polyester too, this time at least - it'd be hard for her to have something that needs special washing, and you might as well not pull her too far from the familiar. I made Burda sweats for my mother too, same fabric but real cotton and -much- better style, it was her all time favorite.
1/11/08 2:26 PM
stashblaster said...
Nicely done! Thank you for the info on ironing the seam flat. Your mom looks great!
1/19/08 6:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful gift for your mother.
1/20/08 3:15 PM
susie k said...
She looks absolutely beautiful in it. Very nice job and I love the fabric you chose.
9/13/09 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now