SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8627 (Trouser suit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:1/8/08 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susie k said...
She looks absolutely beautiful in it. Very nice job and I love the fabric you chose.
9/13/09 11:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful gift for your mother.
1/20/08 3:15 PM
stashblaster said...
Nicely done! Thank you for the info on ironing the seam flat. Your mom looks great!
1/19/08 6:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, I really like my version of this shirt, I'm sure she'll be very happy with it. Comfy but good-looking is a plus at any age :-). You probably did well to go with the polyester too, this time at least - it'd be hard for her to have something that needs special washing, and you might as well not pull her too far from the familiar. I made Burda sweats for my mother too, same fabric but real cotton and -much- better style, it was her all time favorite.
1/11/08 2:26 PM
LorelleD said...
Not only does your mum look good in her suit she also looks very happy as well.
1/10/08 2:13 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your mum looks really happy with her suit. It's lovely!
1/9/08 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
You mom is so CUTE. :o)) She reminds me of my mother-in-law in many respects. Her outfit is just perfect: the color, the fit, and, yes, even the polyester!
1/9/08 2:01 PM
MarijaSLO said...
I like your sense of humor. It is great! Your mother looks no more than 65 years old on the photo, so I guess the dress is a total success! Bravo!
1/9/08 12:46 PM
Linda E. said...
Very pretty.. lovely outfit.
1/9/08 12:30 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Fashion therapy does indeed do wonders. Bravo on a great outfit and a happy mum.
1/9/08 11:10 AM
Jane S said...
What a happy mother enjoying the generous gift from her loving daughter. Bravo to you for making this a fun time together and for sharing such a fun review.
1/9/08 10:50 AM
carolynw said...
Your Mom looks so pleased with her outfit and she should be - it looks very, very nice. How wonderful that you can make her clothes - I have been for DMIL but sad to say she is now so far gone with Alzeihmers that it is becoming unnecessary - heartbreaking.
1/9/08 10:15 AM
ChristineBR said...
It looks great, and so does she. Good for you! We have them for such a short time, and making them happy does so much for the soul.
1/9/08 8:49 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This pantsuit looks wonderful on your dear mother. She is a very lovely lady.
1/9/08 8:03 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, what a great daughter you are to whip up something so stylish for your mum! How right you are about the lack of anything remotely resembling stylish fashion available for senior citizens. You've done a great job and your mum looks lovely and happy. Well done!
1/9/08 7:45 AM
ITAdmin said...
She's very much in style with this. I saw a similar outfit in a "high fashion" catalog recently. Sold for $$$.
1/9/08 6:43 AM
PegL said...
Your mother looks lovely in her stylish new outfit!
1/9/08 5:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely outfit and a very happy mum !! Great job frantic :)
1/9/08 2:44 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! Much better than Millers...lol
1/9/08 0:40 AM
Sadlesor said...
Amazing what new clothes can do for a person's state of mind. Your Mum looks beautiful. What a smile!
1/9/08 0:35 AM
Athene said...
Your mom looks lovely and very happy too.
1/8/08 11:42 PM
PatM said...
The suit looks lovley on your Mum. I have made the short sleeve top twice becasue it is so cool in the heat. This is not only a plus size pattern, Burda had it as a regular size and Vogue 8090 is very similar. The buttonhole is the seam is easy also.
1/8/08 9:59 PM
tomed said...
She looks lovely - nice job on the suit and thanks for the review!
1/8/08 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Jocole Crossover Tunic

photo
by: p3patch

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now