SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 640 (70s Knit Button Down Shirt)

Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:1/9/08 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, I suppose by now you've already purchased several more Kwik Sew patterns -- as well you should, if they turn out as nicely as this one has. :o) What a great basic pattern that can be used with so many pretty fabrics! Great shirt!
1/10/08 1:09 AM
sam7992 said...
lovely, great job!
1/10/08 5:17 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm glad you had success with it. 30 years later, KS patterns still use great construction methods. That shirt is the most gorgeous color. Very nice!
1/10/08 7:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow, that shirt's "dyno-mite!" I love the color. I had some of these silky shirts when I was a teen.
1/10/08 7:39 AM
marjenann said...
I love the look of this "new" style on you!! It is very sophisticated and flattering! You picked a superb color too! Just yummy!!!
1/10/08 7:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I think I love...it! ;-)
1/10/08 10:42 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! That's one of my favorite colors.
1/10/08 10:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh you can't beat KS for excellent instructions! Groovy shirt - I love the color!
1/10/08 11:27 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cool shirt! I hope you make more of them! :)
1/10/08 1:26 PM
EveS said...
This color is gorgeous on you!! Love the blouse...looks like a serious wardrobe builder! I can't imagine you any happier that you usually are, but this shirt does the trick! ;)
1/10/08 1:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
That pattern is quite a find. Looks great in that color too.
1/10/08 2:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This blouse looks great on you. Kwik Sew has many basic styles that would be groovy in the retro fabrics that you like. I like their instructions and fit.
1/10/08 2:41 PM
Jane S said...
What a wonderfully colorful shirt on you and you're so right about the collar. I love KS patterns for all the reasons you stated. Hope you enjoy some others.
1/10/08 3:04 PM
Marji said...
love your description, "get happy" shirt. The color is great on you.
1/16/08 8:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lookin' groovy :) !
2/20/08 11:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, that was a brainstorm to use a 70's Kwik Sew pattern, exactly as it was drafted in the original. You're right back in style! The blouse fits you beautifully and you must know how the 'jewel tones' flatter your coloring. You look lovely, as is usual. -Lily
2/27/08 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 07-2012-13/14

photo
by: treefrog

Review