Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 640 (70s Knit Button Down Shirt) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 976 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/08 9:33 PM
Last Updated:1/9/08 9:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, I suppose by now you've already purchased several more Kwik Sew patterns -- as well you should, if they turn out as nicely as this one has. :o) What a great basic pattern that can be used with so many pretty fabrics! Great shirt!
1/10/08 1:09 AM
sam7992 said...
lovely, great job!
1/10/08 5:17 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm glad you had success with it. 30 years later, KS patterns still use great construction methods. That shirt is the most gorgeous color. Very nice!
1/10/08 7:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow, that shirt's "dyno-mite!" I love the color. I had some of these silky shirts when I was a teen.
1/10/08 7:39 AM
marjenann said...
I love the look of this "new" style on you!! It is very sophisticated and flattering! You picked a superb color too! Just yummy!!!
1/10/08 7:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
I think I love...it! ;-)
1/10/08 10:42 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! That's one of my favorite colors.
1/10/08 10:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh you can't beat KS for excellent instructions! Groovy shirt - I love the color!
1/10/08 11:27 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cool shirt! I hope you make more of them! :)
1/10/08 1:26 PM
EveS said...
This color is gorgeous on you!! Love the blouse...looks like a serious wardrobe builder! I can't imagine you any happier that you usually are, but this shirt does the trick! ;)
1/10/08 1:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
That pattern is quite a find. Looks great in that color too.
1/10/08 2:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This blouse looks great on you. Kwik Sew has many basic styles that would be groovy in the retro fabrics that you like. I like their instructions and fit.
1/10/08 2:41 PM
Jane S said...
What a wonderfully colorful shirt on you and you're so right about the collar. I love KS patterns for all the reasons you stated. Hope you enjoy some others.
1/10/08 3:04 PM
Marji said...
love your description, "get happy" shirt. The color is great on you.
1/16/08 8:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lookin' groovy :) !
2/20/08 11:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, that was a brainstorm to use a 70's Kwik Sew pattern, exactly as it was drafted in the original. You're right back in style! The blouse fits you beautifully and you must know how the 'jewel tones' flatter your coloring. You look lovely, as is usual. -Lily
2/27/08 2:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Japanese Pattern Books C3
photo
Review by noodlesew on 3/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8452 MISSES' TUNIC
photo
Review by shannonmk on 5/31/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us