SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5269 (Evening Elegance)

3 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/08 10:01 PM
Last Updated:1/9/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow! Lovely dress, perfect fit..you are a beautiful lady in red! :)
1/9/08 10:34 PM
BeckyC said...
You look absolutely stunning in this dress! I hope you find an occasion that you can wear the dress to show it off! Wonderful job on the fit.
1/9/08 10:37 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
you look stunning! i love your sense of style.
1/9/08 10:43 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a gorgeous dress! You look utterly faboo in it!
1/9/08 11:14 PM
didda said...
wow! i have that pattern and i would never have guessed that was the one you used for this dress. now i have a question . . . why don't we see your shoes in the picture? are they red shoes?with maybe some rhinestones on them? Great dress! and the purse to match . . . i like your style!
1/10/08 0:48 AM
ladybegood said...
Daaannnggg! That is one hot dress, and you wear if very well.
1/10/08 1:17 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful!
1/10/08 4:23 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous.
1/10/08 5:01 AM
Lori V said...
This is stunning on you.
1/10/08 7:10 AM
marjenann said...
Your sewing and fitting skills are impeccable!! What a stunning dress and you look like a movie star!!! Wow!!!
1/10/08 7:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Wow - what else can I say?
1/10/08 9:37 AM
Diane Tucker said...
It is difficult to sew, and wear a shiny fabric, and you have certainy nailed it ! Great fit and so flattering. Thanks for sharing
1/10/08 11:40 AM
Diane Tucker said...

1/10/08 11:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
I am still going ga-ga over this dress after seeing it on your blog! Absolutely phenomenal!!! You must wear this out immediately and turn everyone's head in your direction. That's an order :) .
1/10/08 11:42 AM
Marji said...
flattering, great color, love the belt and the flowers. Now you can make reservations for somewhere wonderful for Valentines Day.
1/10/08 2:16 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look ready for the red carpet in this outfit, fantastic.
1/10/08 3:05 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Stunning!
1/10/08 6:18 PM
carolw said...
Wow, that's absolutely gorgeous on you, you look fantastic!!
1/10/08 6:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone! Didda, Sorry you can't see my shoes. They are a simple black sling back. My DD is also my reluctant photographer. So I try not to prolong the "photo shoot". Thanks again! Cennetta
1/11/08 0:03 AM
cmarie12 said...
You look so pretty in this dress!
1/12/08 3:32 PM
Robie Kentspeth said...
Smashing! One quick question... did you do a full-bust adjustment (asks the girl who is always looking for patterns that fit her)?
1/14/08 2:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Robie, I followed the same method discribed in "Fit for Real People", page 150 through 154. I hope this helps.
1/14/08 8:04 PM
kim*brown said...
Stop It Girl!! Gorgeous!!
3/28/08 3:18 PM
Fabienne301 said...
Super duper! That one is a winner on you!
5/9/08 6:45 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oh my, that color makes you glow:-)
5/9/08 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now