Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5269 (Evening Elegance) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 720 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/08 10:01 PM
Last Updated:1/9/08 10:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow! Lovely dress, perfect fit..you are a beautiful lady in red! :)
1/9/08 10:34 PM
BeckyC said...
You look absolutely stunning in this dress! I hope you find an occasion that you can wear the dress to show it off! Wonderful job on the fit.
1/9/08 10:37 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
you look stunning! i love your sense of style.
1/9/08 10:43 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a gorgeous dress! You look utterly faboo in it!
1/9/08 11:14 PM
didda said...
wow! i have that pattern and i would never have guessed that was the one you used for this dress. now i have a question . . . why don't we see your shoes in the picture? are they red shoes?with maybe some rhinestones on them? Great dress! and the purse to match . . . i like your style!
1/10/08 0:48 AM
ladybegood said...
Daaannnggg! That is one hot dress, and you wear if very well.
1/10/08 1:17 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful!
1/10/08 4:23 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous.
1/10/08 5:01 AM
Lori V said...
This is stunning on you.
1/10/08 7:10 AM
marjenann said...
Your sewing and fitting skills are impeccable!! What a stunning dress and you look like a movie star!!! Wow!!!
1/10/08 7:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Wow - what else can I say?
1/10/08 9:37 AM
Diane Tucker said...
It is difficult to sew, and wear a shiny fabric, and you have certainy nailed it ! Great fit and so flattering. Thanks for sharing
1/10/08 11:40 AM
Diane Tucker said...

1/10/08 11:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
I am still going ga-ga over this dress after seeing it on your blog! Absolutely phenomenal!!! You must wear this out immediately and turn everyone's head in your direction. That's an order :) .
1/10/08 11:42 AM
Marji said...
flattering, great color, love the belt and the flowers. Now you can make reservations for somewhere wonderful for Valentines Day.
1/10/08 2:16 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look ready for the red carpet in this outfit, fantastic.
1/10/08 3:05 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Stunning!
1/10/08 6:18 PM
carolw said...
Wow, that's absolutely gorgeous on you, you look fantastic!!
1/10/08 6:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone! Didda, Sorry you can't see my shoes. They are a simple black sling back. My DD is also my reluctant photographer. So I try not to prolong the "photo shoot". Thanks again! Cennetta
1/11/08 0:03 AM
cmarie12 said...
You look so pretty in this dress!
1/12/08 3:32 PM
Robie Kentspeth said...
Smashing! One quick question... did you do a full-bust adjustment (asks the girl who is always looking for patterns that fit her)?
1/14/08 2:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Robie, I followed the same method discribed in "Fit for Real People", page 150 through 154. I hope this helps.
1/14/08 8:04 PM
kim*brown said...
Stop It Girl!! Gorgeous!!
3/28/08 3:18 PM
Fabienne301 said...
Super duper! That one is a winner on you!
5/9/08 6:45 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oh my, that color makes you glow:-)
5/9/08 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us