SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5269 (Evening Elegance)

3 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/08 10:01 PM
Last Updated:1/9/08 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Oh my, that color makes you glow:-)
5/9/08 4:22 PM
Fabienne301 said...
Super duper! That one is a winner on you!
5/9/08 6:45 AM
kim*brown said...
Stop It Girl!! Gorgeous!!
3/28/08 3:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Robie, I followed the same method discribed in "Fit for Real People", page 150 through 154. I hope this helps.
1/14/08 8:04 PM
Robie Kentspeth said...
Smashing! One quick question... did you do a full-bust adjustment (asks the girl who is always looking for patterns that fit her)?
1/14/08 2:51 AM
cmarie12 said...
You look so pretty in this dress!
1/12/08 3:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone! Didda, Sorry you can't see my shoes. They are a simple black sling back. My DD is also my reluctant photographer. So I try not to prolong the "photo shoot". Thanks again! Cennetta
1/11/08 0:03 AM
carolw said...
Wow, that's absolutely gorgeous on you, you look fantastic!!
1/10/08 6:41 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Stunning!
1/10/08 6:18 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look ready for the red carpet in this outfit, fantastic.
1/10/08 3:05 PM
Marji said...
flattering, great color, love the belt and the flowers. Now you can make reservations for somewhere wonderful for Valentines Day.
1/10/08 2:16 PM
ryan's mom said...
I am still going ga-ga over this dress after seeing it on your blog! Absolutely phenomenal!!! You must wear this out immediately and turn everyone's head in your direction. That's an order :) .
1/10/08 11:42 AM
Diane Tucker said...

1/10/08 11:41 AM
Diane Tucker said...
It is difficult to sew, and wear a shiny fabric, and you have certainy nailed it ! Great fit and so flattering. Thanks for sharing
1/10/08 11:40 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Wow - what else can I say?
1/10/08 9:37 AM
marjenann said...
Your sewing and fitting skills are impeccable!! What a stunning dress and you look like a movie star!!! Wow!!!
1/10/08 7:45 AM
Lori V said...
This is stunning on you.
1/10/08 7:10 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous.
1/10/08 5:01 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful!
1/10/08 4:23 AM
ladybegood said...
Daaannnggg! That is one hot dress, and you wear if very well.
1/10/08 1:17 AM
didda said...
wow! i have that pattern and i would never have guessed that was the one you used for this dress. now i have a question . . . why don't we see your shoes in the picture? are they red shoes?with maybe some rhinestones on them? Great dress! and the purse to match . . . i like your style!
1/10/08 0:48 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a gorgeous dress! You look utterly faboo in it!
1/9/08 11:14 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
you look stunning! i love your sense of style.
1/9/08 10:43 PM
BeckyC said...
You look absolutely stunning in this dress! I hope you find an occasion that you can wear the dress to show it off! Wonderful job on the fit.
1/9/08 10:37 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow! Lovely dress, perfect fit..you are a beautiful lady in red! :)
1/9/08 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-119

photo
by: tsedai

Review