SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2898 (Misses Wardrobe patter)

6 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraLo said...
That's beautiful, I love it! I've starring at the jacket for ages and can't tell the grainline is off
1/14/08 9:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
I looked at the pictures, then was surprised to read that you had issues! It looks fantastic and your sister is happy! P.S. I noticed the welt pockets too!
1/12/08 6:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Really great fabric colors.
1/12/08 10:25 AM
SusiM said...
So good of you to share your frustrations as well as your successes. We've all been there. The garments are beautiful.
1/12/08 0:22 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Well, I feel and understand your pain. However, it looks like it turned out great. The jacket does not look like it is made of $2.00 a yard fabric. Your welt pockets look very nice.
1/11/08 10:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The jacket is beautiful and your comments very timely. I *just* finished for my sister a zipped vest w/zipped pockets made from the worst, twisted and torqued plaid fleece that she just HAD to have b/c she LOVED the fabric. I know your pain. Bless us sewing sisters! -Lily
1/11/08 7:16 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yep, another one who thinks it looks great. All the fussing seems to have worked ok in the end.
1/11/08 6:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I think the jacket looks lovely, very nice review. Your sister is very lucky to have you sew all these great outfits for her.
1/11/08 5:04 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto Birgitte's comment! Great review and great outfit! I'm impressed.
1/11/08 2:31 PM
Birgitte said...
I know exactly how you feel about 'wearable' muslins... But the jacket looks great and if she's happy, and you get to move on to the next, then all is well. I love the whole outfit!
1/11/08 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info