SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2898 (Misses Wardrobe patter)

6 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraLo said... (1/14/08 9:12 AM) Reply
That's beautiful, I love it! I've starring at the jacket for ages and can't tell the grainline is off
Kellie R. said... (1/12/08 6:52 PM) Reply
I looked at the pictures, then was surprised to read that you had issues! It looks fantastic and your sister is happy! P.S. I noticed the welt pockets too!
Danvillegirl said... (1/12/08 10:25 AM) Reply
Very nice! Really great fabric colors.
SusiM said... (1/12/08 0:22 AM) Reply
So good of you to share your frustrations as well as your successes. We've all been there. The garments are beautiful.
Cheryl Reeves said... (1/11/08 10:09 PM) Reply
Well, I feel and understand your pain. However, it looks like it turned out great. The jacket does not look like it is made of $2.00 a yard fabric. Your welt pockets look very nice.
lilyofthevalley said... (1/11/08 7:16 PM) Reply
The jacket is beautiful and your comments very timely. I *just* finished for my sister a zipped vest w/zipped pockets made from the worst, twisted and torqued plaid fleece that she just HAD to have b/c she LOVED the fabric. I know your pain. Bless us sewing sisters! -Lily
hongkongshopper said... (1/11/08 6:11 PM) Reply
Yep, another one who thinks it looks great. All the fussing seems to have worked ok in the end.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (1/11/08 5:04 PM) Reply
I think the jacket looks lovely, very nice review. Your sister is very lucky to have you sew all these great outfits for her.
LindsayT said... (1/11/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Ditto Birgitte's comment! Great review and great outfit! I'm impressed.
Birgitte said... (1/11/08 1:55 PM) Reply
I know exactly how you feel about 'wearable' muslins... But the jacket looks great and if she's happy, and you get to move on to the next, then all is well. I love the whole outfit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used kitchen towels

photo
by: Margaret

Review