Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2898 (Misses Wardrobe patter) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 986 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Marji
photo
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/08 1:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
I know exactly how you feel about 'wearable' muslins... But the jacket looks great and if she's happy, and you get to move on to the next, then all is well. I love the whole outfit!
1/11/08 1:55 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto Birgitte's comment! Great review and great outfit! I'm impressed.
1/11/08 2:31 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I think the jacket looks lovely, very nice review. Your sister is very lucky to have you sew all these great outfits for her.
1/11/08 5:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yep, another one who thinks it looks great. All the fussing seems to have worked ok in the end.
1/11/08 6:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The jacket is beautiful and your comments very timely. I *just* finished for my sister a zipped vest w/zipped pockets made from the worst, twisted and torqued plaid fleece that she just HAD to have b/c she LOVED the fabric. I know your pain. Bless us sewing sisters! -Lily
1/11/08 7:16 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Well, I feel and understand your pain. However, it looks like it turned out great. The jacket does not look like it is made of $2.00 a yard fabric. Your welt pockets look very nice.
1/11/08 10:09 PM
SusiM said...
So good of you to share your frustrations as well as your successes. We've all been there. The garments are beautiful.
1/12/08 0:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Really great fabric colors.
1/12/08 10:25 AM
Kellie R. said...
I looked at the pictures, then was surprised to read that you had issues! It looks fantastic and your sister is happy! P.S. I noticed the welt pockets too!
1/12/08 6:52 PM
LauraLo said...
That's beautiful, I love it! I've starring at the jacket for ages and can't tell the grainline is off
1/14/08 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1051
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/29/08
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8087
photo
Review by Maree P on 10/18/09
Read Review

McCalls 5498 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )
McCalls 5498 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us