SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2898 (Misses Wardrobe patter)

6 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraLo said...
That's beautiful, I love it! I've starring at the jacket for ages and can't tell the grainline is off
1/14/08 9:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
I looked at the pictures, then was surprised to read that you had issues! It looks fantastic and your sister is happy! P.S. I noticed the welt pockets too!
1/12/08 6:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Really great fabric colors.
1/12/08 10:25 AM
SusiM said...
So good of you to share your frustrations as well as your successes. We've all been there. The garments are beautiful.
1/12/08 0:22 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Well, I feel and understand your pain. However, it looks like it turned out great. The jacket does not look like it is made of $2.00 a yard fabric. Your welt pockets look very nice.
1/11/08 10:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The jacket is beautiful and your comments very timely. I *just* finished for my sister a zipped vest w/zipped pockets made from the worst, twisted and torqued plaid fleece that she just HAD to have b/c she LOVED the fabric. I know your pain. Bless us sewing sisters! -Lily
1/11/08 7:16 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yep, another one who thinks it looks great. All the fussing seems to have worked ok in the end.
1/11/08 6:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I think the jacket looks lovely, very nice review. Your sister is very lucky to have you sew all these great outfits for her.
1/11/08 5:04 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto Birgitte's comment! Great review and great outfit! I'm impressed.
1/11/08 2:31 PM
Birgitte said...
I know exactly how you feel about 'wearable' muslins... But the jacket looks great and if she's happy, and you get to move on to the next, then all is well. I love the whole outfit!
1/11/08 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Lutterloh Supplement 275

photo
by: marjenann

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now