SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3129 

Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:B. Peg
photo

 
 
About B. Peg
CA USA
Member since: 3/6/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/03 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Wow, it looks Great. Love the colors.
4/20/03 5:43 PM
Georgene said...
Your results are really charming. Fabric selection is really nice!
4/20/03 6:00 PM
KathleenS said...
You certainly don't look like a beginner! Great work selecting the fabrics and designing the layout and a great result. Well done! How did you arrange the colours on the back? (or do you have a picture?)
4/20/03 6:42 PM
AnneM said...
I've been looking at that pattern. Nice spring color combination. The sleeve modification you did turned out nicely. I also like your lining idea.
4/20/03 7:22 PM
B. Peg said...
Thanks all for the comments, one and all. Yes, I am a beginner. Only bought the machine last December to make some new dinette seat cushions to replace my ripped ones. This is my second Pfaff machine already! Just keeping it warmed up. KathleenS, the back colors are the same as the four front centers, only larger. I still would like a lining in it but I don't know how to do that...yet. Maybe next year?
4/20/03 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful jacket and colors. I can't believe you have had a machine only since december - wow
4/21/03 1:14 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, I can't believe you've only been sewing for 4 months! You're a natural.
4/21/03 7:49 PM
alex said...
I like your version better than kwiksew's! You did a wonderful job of choosing the coordinating fabrics!
4/21/03 9:59 PM
ShereeSews said...
This jacket is taught in a popular class at Haberman Fabrics, in Royal Oak, Michigan. Instructor, Lynn McCabe calls it the WOW Jacket, and it surely is. She makes it up in lucious home decor fabrics, brocades, velvets, etc. for a real knock-out designer look. But of course, It ends up a lot heavier looking than your adorable version. You did a very nice job on your piecework project ....thanks for the helpful suggestions!
9/29/03 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-150

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now