Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3129 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1320 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:B. Peg
photo
About B. Peg
CA USA
Member since: 3/6/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/03 5:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Wow, it looks Great. Love the colors.
4/20/03 5:43 PM
Georgene said...
Your results are really charming. Fabric selection is really nice!
4/20/03 6:00 PM
KathleenS said...
You certainly don't look like a beginner! Great work selecting the fabrics and designing the layout and a great result. Well done! How did you arrange the colours on the back? (or do you have a picture?)
4/20/03 6:42 PM
AnneM said...
I've been looking at that pattern. Nice spring color combination. The sleeve modification you did turned out nicely. I also like your lining idea.
4/20/03 7:22 PM
B. Peg said...
Thanks all for the comments, one and all. Yes, I am a beginner. Only bought the machine last December to make some new dinette seat cushions to replace my ripped ones. This is my second Pfaff machine already! Just keeping it warmed up. KathleenS, the back colors are the same as the four front centers, only larger. I still would like a lining in it but I don't know how to do that...yet. Maybe next year?
4/20/03 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful jacket and colors. I can't believe you have had a machine only since december - wow
4/21/03 1:14 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, I can't believe you've only been sewing for 4 months! You're a natural.
4/21/03 7:49 PM
alex said...
I like your version better than kwiksew's! You did a wonderful job of choosing the coordinating fabrics!
4/21/03 9:59 PM
ShereeSews said...
This jacket is taught in a popular class at Haberman Fabrics, in Royal Oak, Michigan. Instructor, Lynn McCabe calls it the WOW Jacket, and it surely is. She makes it up in lucious home decor fabrics, brocades, velvets, etc. for a real knock-out designer look. But of course, It ends up a lot heavier looking than your adorable version. You did a very nice job on your piecework project ....thanks for the helpful suggestions!
9/29/03 7:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us