Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: Boutique v.3 - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 782 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ChristineBR
photo
About ChristineBR
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/12/08 8:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Hi Christine!!! Your shorts look marvellous.
1/12/08 9:53 AM
Miriam said...
Great looking shorts, Christine! It would be interesting to know what kind of fabric you used.
1/12/08 10:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This sounds like an ad for their software. Your shorts did turn out fantastic. I've been thinking about buying the Wild Ginger PMB for a long time. I may still in the future. I know lots of PR members use it. Please add other reviews of garments you make with it. I'd love it if you shared a screen shot of your pattern too.
1/12/08 12:16 PM
ChristineBR said...
The fabric for the red ones was a plan twill (average denim weight) that was pretty much dirt cheap somewhere on the net. Now, doesn't that help a whole heap?! Sherril, every time I try to post a screen shot using Shift+PrtScn, the file is huge. Is there a smaller way that still shows good detail?
1/12/08 12:42 PM
SewVeryTall said...
I clicked to read this review, to see what fabric and zipper you used. Thanks for asking, Miriam, even if you did get a not-very-nice reply. I agree with Sherril, this review is more like an ad for software.
1/12/08 3:28 PM
ChristineBR said...
SewVeryTall, I am sorry that you feel that way. I do not sell the software and I am not any longer affiliated with the company in any way. If enthusiasm is to be viewed as an ad for the company, if only negativity is allowed, then I guess a review like this isn't needed and I just can sit back and read one that doesn't read like an ad. Maybe you missed the parts about a learning curve, about fitting difficulties? There are down and ups to all patterns, pattern drafting software and systems for hand drafting. U just got my perspective, sadly, it seems.
1/12/08 8:41 PM
Meretta said...
Christine, Thanks for the review, I really appreciate your comments on PMB software. I have been interested in this software for a while but I don't think I do enough sewing to justify the learning curve involved so so far have not bought it. To me your review was a review for the PMB software and I don't see why people are commenting the way they are. I wouldn't expect anything else under this review. The fact that it was very positive just means that you are happy with the program. Congratulations for finding a patternmaking software that works for you and hope you continue to publish reviews showing us all what you can make with PMB software. Meretta
1/13/08 5:22 AM
carolynw said...
Christine I will say your skirt looks fien and want to say that I do not think your review is a plug for a specific software -thank you for reviewing this - it will be helpful to those who are thinking of buying into something similar.
1/13/08 10:01 AM
kauffmds said...
Thank you for the review; I found it to be very thorough. I currently draft patterns the old fashioned way but physically it's getting to be a challenge.
1/13/08 3:36 PM
linda 75142 said...
Great fit!
1/14/08 9:39 PM
DebJ said...
Hi Chris, your shorts look great. Good job on refining the fit!
1/15/08 8:13 AM
OP Gal said...
Great shorts. As a PMB newbie I really appreciate your detailed review. The shorts appear to fit perfectly. As a plus size with an ample tummy, it's good to see such wonderful fit on a similar shape. Thanks.
2/14/09 9:58 PM
semiscot said...
Your review is very helpful. Thanks
5/7/09 4:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us