Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 4285-1001 (Leather Wallet) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 571 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/08 10:34 PM
Last Updated:1/12/08 10:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Looks great! I never would have thought to sew a wallet, but I might have to try it sometime!
1/12/08 11:29 PM
Rustybobn said...
That's very nice! I'm sure he loves it.
1/13/08 6:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a clever idea, Mina, and this would be a great way to use up small leather pieces! The wallet looks very store-bought :) . (Don't think I can say RTW on a wallet?)
1/13/08 7:00 AM
Linda G said...
Great idea as a way to use small pieces of leather. Very nice looking
1/13/08 8:24 AM
LouiseS said...
A great idea, and my hubby needs a new wallet. Hmm... BTW, my "old" machine is also a Morse and I miss its sturdiness. Never met anyone else who had one.
1/13/08 9:59 AM
Kay Y said...
Nice wallet - and I too had a Morse many years ago!
1/13/08 11:16 AM
cindyann said...
The wallet looks wonderful. I would never have thought to try one, but it's really very nice! I'll be keeping my leather scraps around now.
1/13/08 11:18 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great idea and it looks great.
1/13/08 12:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Brilliant! My DS also needs a new wallet. Are the edges all raw and not turned under? What did you use to cover the windows?
1/13/08 1:21 PM
mClones said...
I still have my beloved Morse, but it is up in the country where it is dedicated to my infrequent quilting crazes. Sherril, the edges are raw. But it is the kind of leather that is sturdy enough to hold on its own. Since this is for my kid who won't be slipping money in and out like an adult would, I did not fuss with figuring out how to do a lining. And, I originally cut plastic to cover the openings--just cut from some sturdy packaging--but I realized that it was really unnecessary. Thanks due to SewVeryTall for her "tackle anything" attitude. Glad folks like it!
1/13/08 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us