SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 109 (Thia Tee)

13 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 0:04 AM
Last Updated:1/13/08 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GrammaSewn said...
It looks very nice indeed!
8/21/08 1:02 AM
Athene said...
I really like both versions that you made. I think you got a really got fit even if you thinks its not quite perfect just yet.
5/13/08 7:56 PM
marjenann said...
I love your new top!! What a great fit!! It looks terrific! I too have had great success with this pattern!
1/14/08 8:02 AM
SusiM said...
very nice shaping on the tee. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
1/14/08 0:35 AM
ryan's mom said...
Both tops looks great, Becky! And moving bust darts up??? I'll have to try that pattern--makes for a youthful feeling :) .
1/13/08 4:32 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking Tee shirts - not muslins I hope. Never used any of her patterns but will try this as it looks like it has great possibilities. Very Helpful review
1/13/08 1:46 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love patterns that fit you so well you use them multiple times. These tops look great on you. Keep up the good work.
1/13/08 12:13 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Thanks for the review. I had made it but with the square neck and hated it on me. Now I see I have to try a different neckline. I love Fred's patterns. Thanks!
1/13/08 12:09 PM
Sewliz said...
Nice looking tops! The curved hemline looks great on you.
1/13/08 10:05 AM
Linda G said...
Your Ts fit very well. I like all the dart and seam detail., not something you find in a RTW tee.
1/13/08 8:32 AM
fuzzygalore said...
They fit you very well, and look good to boot (nice curved hem..). But I still have to wonder about that many darts in knits. Yes, it's helpful to have one for some of us, but as many darts as you'd need for a woven?? That seems excessive. There is something to be said for taking advantage of the properties of your fabric..
1/13/08 3:43 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! I wasn't sure how I felt about darts on knits, but seeing your results, I think they are quite nice.
1/13/08 2:15 AM
mClones said...
Nice fit. I especially like the V-neck.
1/13/08 0:17 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your T-shirt looks great. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern. I've had it for years, but haven't used it in quite some time. I'll need to dust it off for spring.
1/13/08 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now