SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> OOP Burda Studio 3265 (Burda Studio Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Last Updated:1/13/08 0:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (1/23/08 11:01 AM) Reply
Mina, I thought this top looked vaguely familiar... :) It was great then, and it's great now. A super look!
Vintage Joan said... (1/13/08 2:14 PM) Reply
I don't think this looks dated -- your version looks classic and, IMO, very upscale.
Irene Q said... (1/13/08 1:49 PM) Reply
I think it looks great, and not at all dated! Does this pattern call for shoulder pads? If so, taking out the "ease" for the shoulder pads may help raise the underarm and make it more comfortable.
Sherril Miller said... (1/13/08 1:14 PM) Reply
I don't see anything dated about it. But I am of the age where style is what looks best on me, not some teenage boy shaped model. You new blouse is fantastic.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/13/08 12:06 PM) Reply
I must be stuck in another decade, too. I like the cut of this and your choice of buttons really shows off the pattern in the fabric too.
Karla Kizer said... (1/13/08 11:14 AM) Reply
I suppose I'm stuck in another decade, but I like the cut of this "outdated" style. The blouse looks as great as you do. Nice work!
ITAdmin said... (1/13/08 6:35 AM) Reply
Very nice look. I like the way the buttons echo the shapes on the fabric print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Simplicity 1775

photo
by: tcusic

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details