SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 

56 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:the15th
photo

 
 
About the15th
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 1:07 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Great job! They look nice. Would love to see an action shot of them on. I have a very similar pattern but have not sewn it yet.
1/13/08 6:27 PM
Peggy L said...
Both of them look great. Welcome to PR and sewing!
1/13/08 8:56 PM
Alisek said...
This style is exactly what I like. I also have sewn a skirt like this. You surely should make more garments now that you have a new machine. Good luck!
1/14/08 4:30 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice! I'm glad they worked out so well for you.
1/14/08 11:28 AM
texx said...
The skirts look really good. That gives me some ideas about altering things to fit lower, too. Thanks.
1/22/08 5:44 PM
chemmom said...
What size did you cut and was it true to your measurements? Beautiful job! I really like the gray material.
3/14/08 11:04 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Very nicely done. As a beginner, this pattern is now going on my wishlist.
4/16/08 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Master Pattern Book Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now