SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 

56 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:the15th
photo

 
 
About the15th
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 1:07 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Roxxygrl said...
Very nicely done. As a beginner, this pattern is now going on my wishlist.
4/16/08 6:09 PM
chemmom said...
What size did you cut and was it true to your measurements? Beautiful job! I really like the gray material.
3/14/08 11:04 AM
texx said...
The skirts look really good. That gives me some ideas about altering things to fit lower, too. Thanks.
1/22/08 5:44 PM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice! I'm glad they worked out so well for you.
1/14/08 11:28 AM
Alisek said...
This style is exactly what I like. I also have sewn a skirt like this. You surely should make more garments now that you have a new machine. Good luck!
1/14/08 4:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Both of them look great. Welcome to PR and sewing!
1/13/08 8:56 PM
cabinbaby said...
Great job! They look nice. Would love to see an action shot of them on. I have a very similar pattern but have not sewn it yet.
1/13/08 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review