SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 

57 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:the15th
photo

 
 
About the15th
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 1:07 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Roxxygrl said... (4/16/08 6:09 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. As a beginner, this pattern is now going on my wishlist.
chemmom said... (3/14/08 11:04 AM) Reply
What size did you cut and was it true to your measurements? Beautiful job! I really like the gray material.
texx said... (1/22/08 5:44 PM) Reply
The skirts look really good. That gives me some ideas about altering things to fit lower, too. Thanks.
Rustybobn said... (1/14/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm glad they worked out so well for you.
Alisek said... (1/14/08 4:30 AM) Reply
This style is exactly what I like. I also have sewn a skirt like this. You surely should make more garments now that you have a new machine. Good luck!
Peggy L said... (1/13/08 8:56 PM) Reply
Both of them look great. Welcome to PR and sewing!
cabinbaby said... (1/13/08 6:27 PM) Reply
Great job! They look nice. Would love to see an action shot of them on. I have a very similar pattern but have not sewn it yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details