SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 

63 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:the15th
photo

 
 
About the15th
MI USA
Member since: 1/9/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 1:07 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 5:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Roxxygrl said... (4/16/08 6:09 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. As a beginner, this pattern is now going on my wishlist.
chemmom said... (3/14/08 11:04 AM) Reply
What size did you cut and was it true to your measurements? Beautiful job! I really like the gray material.
texx said... (1/22/08 5:44 PM) Reply
The skirts look really good. That gives me some ideas about altering things to fit lower, too. Thanks.
Rustybobn said... (1/14/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm glad they worked out so well for you.
Alisek said... (1/14/08 4:30 AM) Reply
This style is exactly what I like. I also have sewn a skirt like this. You surely should make more garments now that you have a new machine. Good luck!
Peggy L said... (1/13/08 8:56 PM) Reply
Both of them look great. Welcome to PR and sewing!
cabinbaby said... (1/13/08 6:27 PM) Reply
Great job! They look nice. Would love to see an action shot of them on. I have a very similar pattern but have not sewn it yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3931 (from 1953)

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details