Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 889 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 4:10 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 9:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolw said...
Very cute jacket. Great to be able to use up some stash fabric.
1/13/08 5:55 PM
jlg said...
I like this a lot. Very pretty.
1/13/08 6:41 PM
snowflake girl said...
Cute jacket. I'm cutting this one out tomorrow. Just finished all my fabric treatments. Hope mine is as nice.
1/13/08 7:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/13/08 8:41 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute little jacket. How did you like sewing and pressing the velveteen? Any problems?
1/13/08 8:59 PM
Riordan said...
Darling jacket!! (I have this pattern in my stash, and now I want to sew it!)
1/13/08 9:41 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely jacket!
1/14/08 0:37 AM
SusiM said...
What a darling jacket. Perfect for the fabric you had. Thanks for the review. I like the style.
1/14/08 1:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
That turned out nicely Lori. Very nice in velveteen. I need the weather to cool down so I can sew mine.
1/14/08 2:44 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I'll have to check this pattern out--the different facing/binding technique sounds interesting.
1/14/08 9:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous jacket! I'm sure this will be one of your favorites!
1/14/08 5:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I really like your jacket. Your use of velveteen added a luxurious touch to the design of the jacket. Beautiful.
1/20/08 11:34 PM
sassyprinces626 said...
super cute jacket!! I love the fabric choice! It looks like it came right off the "runway" thanks for the review!
2/3/08 2:12 PM
candyo said...
I love it!
3/15/08 5:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket! Very elegant in the velvet
3/28/08 9:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us