SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 4:10 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolw said...
Very cute jacket. Great to be able to use up some stash fabric.
1/13/08 5:55 PM
jlg said...
I like this a lot. Very pretty.
1/13/08 6:41 PM
snowflake girl said...
Cute jacket. I'm cutting this one out tomorrow. Just finished all my fabric treatments. Hope mine is as nice.
1/13/08 7:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/13/08 8:41 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute little jacket. How did you like sewing and pressing the velveteen? Any problems?
1/13/08 8:59 PM
Riordan said...
Darling jacket!! (I have this pattern in my stash, and now I want to sew it!)
1/13/08 9:41 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely jacket!
1/14/08 0:37 AM
SusiM said...
What a darling jacket. Perfect for the fabric you had. Thanks for the review. I like the style.
1/14/08 1:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
That turned out nicely Lori. Very nice in velveteen. I need the weather to cool down so I can sew mine.
1/14/08 2:44 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I'll have to check this pattern out--the different facing/binding technique sounds interesting.
1/14/08 9:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous jacket! I'm sure this will be one of your favorites!
1/14/08 5:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I really like your jacket. Your use of velveteen added a luxurious touch to the design of the jacket. Beautiful.
1/20/08 11:34 PM
sassyprinces626 said...
super cute jacket!! I love the fabric choice! It looks like it came right off the "runway" thanks for the review!
2/3/08 2:12 PM
candyo said...
I love it!
3/15/08 5:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket! Very elegant in the velvet
3/28/08 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now