SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 4:10 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolw said...
Very cute jacket. Great to be able to use up some stash fabric.
1/13/08 5:55 PM
jlg said...
I like this a lot. Very pretty.
1/13/08 6:41 PM
snowflake girl said...
Cute jacket. I'm cutting this one out tomorrow. Just finished all my fabric treatments. Hope mine is as nice.
1/13/08 7:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/13/08 8:41 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute little jacket. How did you like sewing and pressing the velveteen? Any problems?
1/13/08 8:59 PM
Riordan said...
Darling jacket!! (I have this pattern in my stash, and now I want to sew it!)
1/13/08 9:41 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely jacket!
1/14/08 0:37 AM
SusiM said...
What a darling jacket. Perfect for the fabric you had. Thanks for the review. I like the style.
1/14/08 1:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
That turned out nicely Lori. Very nice in velveteen. I need the weather to cool down so I can sew mine.
1/14/08 2:44 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I'll have to check this pattern out--the different facing/binding technique sounds interesting.
1/14/08 9:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous jacket! I'm sure this will be one of your favorites!
1/14/08 5:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I really like your jacket. Your use of velveteen added a luxurious touch to the design of the jacket. Beautiful.
1/20/08 11:34 PM
sassyprinces626 said...
super cute jacket!! I love the fabric choice! It looks like it came right off the "runway" thanks for the review!
2/3/08 2:12 PM
candyo said...
I love it!
3/15/08 5:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket! Very elegant in the velvet
3/28/08 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6009

photo
by: mlichtenwa...

Review
Other Mannequin Pin Cushion

photo
by: Holmar

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now