SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/08 4:10 PM
Last Updated:1/13/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Cute jacket! Very elegant in the velvet
3/28/08 9:39 PM
candyo said...
I love it!
3/15/08 5:28 PM
sassyprinces626 said...
super cute jacket!! I love the fabric choice! It looks like it came right off the "runway" thanks for the review!
2/3/08 2:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I really like your jacket. Your use of velveteen added a luxurious touch to the design of the jacket. Beautiful.
1/20/08 11:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous jacket! I'm sure this will be one of your favorites!
1/14/08 5:40 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--I'll have to check this pattern out--the different facing/binding technique sounds interesting.
1/14/08 9:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
That turned out nicely Lori. Very nice in velveteen. I need the weather to cool down so I can sew mine.
1/14/08 2:44 AM
SusiM said...
What a darling jacket. Perfect for the fabric you had. Thanks for the review. I like the style.
1/14/08 1:01 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely jacket!
1/14/08 0:37 AM
Riordan said...
Darling jacket!! (I have this pattern in my stash, and now I want to sew it!)
1/13/08 9:41 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute little jacket. How did you like sewing and pressing the velveteen? Any problems?
1/13/08 8:59 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty jacket!
1/13/08 8:41 PM
snowflake girl said...
Cute jacket. I'm cutting this one out tomorrow. Just finished all my fabric treatments. Hope mine is as nice.
1/13/08 7:27 PM
jlg said...
I like this a lot. Very pretty.
1/13/08 6:41 PM
carolw said...
Very cute jacket. Great to be able to use up some stash fabric.
1/13/08 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Butterick 4398

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review