SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1031 (Straight skirt)

Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/08 5:41 AM
Last Updated:1/14/08 5:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
I'm impressed by that outfit..it looks very professionally made and really suits you. Something for us all to aspire to!
1/14/08 6:17 AM
lizziwhizz said...
The whole outfit looks fantastic, right down to the shoes. I think it's a nice fit on you!
1/14/08 6:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely skirt ... wonderful outfit!
1/14/08 6:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect combination.
1/14/08 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, and wonderful outfit.
1/14/08 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt. A TNT skirt pattern is a must have. The entire outfit is wonderful.
1/14/08 8:06 AM
Sic said...
Nice skirt - very polished! Cute stitching on the lining, too - is it functional or decorative?
1/14/08 9:05 AM
Marji said...
Love the detail on the lining hem! What's not to like about a perfectly drafted basic skirt. Thanks for the review. PS. I always enjoy your photos, as much for the setting as anything. And....I want your shoe closet. ;)
1/14/08 9:30 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great and I love what you did with the decorative stitching.
1/14/08 9:34 AM
Miriam said...
Great outfit, Vicki. Enjoyed your review.
1/14/08 9:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt! I love the entire set that you put together! That bolero really makes the look! I've been wearing boleros, too, and really love them! Great job!
1/14/08 11:24 AM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous outfit and skirt- fab stitching detail!!
1/14/08 2:15 PM
Diane E said...
Vicki, your new skirt is lovely and looks terrific with the new jacket and top. You look beautiful!
1/14/08 2:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks ladies, such nice comments!! Sic - the stitching on the hem is functional. Marji - if you think my shoes closet is good, you should see my sister's.....
1/14/08 3:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely outfit Vicki and a great review :))
1/14/08 4:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice indeed! I love your decorative stitching on the lining. :o) (And what a pretty picture, all the way around. I'd like to walk down that little pathway.)
1/14/08 7:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling ensemble. Your topstitching looks fantastic.
1/14/08 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
Vicki, the skirt looks great but really everything about this ensemble looks stylish and contemporary. Really impressive work! I would never have thought to use a decorative stitch on the hem of a lining.
1/15/08 2:25 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great outfit. Top, skirt, jacket, the whole look. I like everything.
1/15/08 9:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You look smashing in your outfit - gorgeous!!!
1/16/08 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6103

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now