SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2076 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 7:18 PM
Last Updated:10/27/08 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missusprim said...
Was looking for a trouser pattern that has the lining that is attached to the fly, and am so glad cabinbaby included this detail in her review. I've got the baby belly and I need all the tummy control I can get! I'm not sure if the pattern actually calls for a stretch fabric, but if not - I'm glad they were done in such so women won't feel like they have to stick to the 'suggested fabrics' and will branch out to try newer (and more comfortable) alternatives.
2/9/10 6:24 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
your pants look great. question. I can't decide which pant pattern to choose. this one or the stretch jeans. which one would you recommend over the other?
8/24/09 10:33 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants! I'm just mulling this pattern over myself. :o) Yours have turned out so beautifully.
1/27/09 2:29 AM
emailtk said...
Absolutely awesome!
10/29/08 8:52 AM
JustTrina said...
Just Fab! Thanks for sharing all the fabric variations too.
10/27/08 7:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, while you don't work for Jalie, they should definitely pay you a royalty because I think SO many of us have purchased Jalie due, exclusively, to your creations and how marvelously they fit you. In addition to your newest jean version (smashing), I also love the taupe embroidered twill pair. Just lovely, Lily
10/27/08 6:41 PM
persevering said...
Cabinbaby, Amazing fit - you look fabulous in these pants! And best of all for me, you gave the sizing you used. Are 28" waist and 37" hips your measurements - if not what are they? I'm asking because your answer will help me enormously, since I have those measurements (though I get a bit of fluctuation down with more care to doing regular physical exercise). Thank you so very much for your review - it is so encouraging - because I so want to be sewing - and looking good too.
10/27/08 12:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
Your fabulous pants are only topped by the perfection of your welt pockets. Can you fly down and do mine for me? Great job, I really need to try Jalie one of these days.
10/27/08 11:25 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute!
10/27/08 11:05 AM
appleton78 said...
What a wonderful job! You look great in them.
10/27/08 10:56 AM
EleanorSews said...
Another solid review. These pants fit you perfectly. Those denim knock-offs are elegant.
10/27/08 10:53 AM
mamalobb said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorials-they're great. Your pants are wonderful and now I'll have to knock off your knock off-LOL.
10/27/08 8:02 AM
Lori V said...
Great job on all the pants. The welt pockets on the denim ones are fantastic, nice job.
10/27/08 7:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking pants! Thanks for the review!
3/25/08 3:16 PM
nimble said...
These pants are fantastic! What a beautiful fit. And I'm sooo jealous of your tummy.
1/19/08 11:12 PM
jhansby said...
great looking pants!!
1/16/08 9:33 PM
Larkin said...
What a great pants wardrobe and endorsement for this pattern! Thanks.
1/16/08 4:56 PM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great--all of them. I can see why they are your "work pants." I've never made any Jalie pants--now I'm thinking I need to.
1/16/08 9:27 AM
Peggy L said...
Great looking pants. This is my DD's favorite pattern.
1/16/08 6:04 AM
Jodi B. said...
Wow. Those look fabulous on you! Nice job.
1/15/08 8:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit quite well. I wish I had your flat abdomen!
1/15/08 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review