SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2068 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 7:18 PM
Last Updated:10/27/08 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit quite well. I wish I had your flat abdomen!
1/15/08 8:07 PM
Jodi B. said...
Wow. Those look fabulous on you! Nice job.
1/15/08 8:58 PM
Peggy L said...
Great looking pants. This is my DD's favorite pattern.
1/16/08 6:04 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great--all of them. I can see why they are your "work pants." I've never made any Jalie pants--now I'm thinking I need to.
1/16/08 9:27 AM
Larkin said...
What a great pants wardrobe and endorsement for this pattern! Thanks.
1/16/08 4:56 PM
jhansby said...
great looking pants!!
1/16/08 9:33 PM
nimble said...
These pants are fantastic! What a beautiful fit. And I'm sooo jealous of your tummy.
1/19/08 11:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking pants! Thanks for the review!
3/25/08 3:16 PM
Lori V said...
Great job on all the pants. The welt pockets on the denim ones are fantastic, nice job.
10/27/08 7:08 AM
mamalobb said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorials-they're great. Your pants are wonderful and now I'll have to knock off your knock off-LOL.
10/27/08 8:02 AM
EleanorSews said...
Another solid review. These pants fit you perfectly. Those denim knock-offs are elegant.
10/27/08 10:53 AM
appleton78 said...
What a wonderful job! You look great in them.
10/27/08 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute!
10/27/08 11:05 AM
Karen6790 said...
Your fabulous pants are only topped by the perfection of your welt pockets. Can you fly down and do mine for me? Great job, I really need to try Jalie one of these days.
10/27/08 11:25 AM
persevering said...
Cabinbaby, Amazing fit - you look fabulous in these pants! And best of all for me, you gave the sizing you used. Are 28" waist and 37" hips your measurements - if not what are they? I'm asking because your answer will help me enormously, since I have those measurements (though I get a bit of fluctuation down with more care to doing regular physical exercise). Thank you so very much for your review - it is so encouraging - because I so want to be sewing - and looking good too.
10/27/08 12:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, while you don't work for Jalie, they should definitely pay you a royalty because I think SO many of us have purchased Jalie due, exclusively, to your creations and how marvelously they fit you. In addition to your newest jean version (smashing), I also love the taupe embroidered twill pair. Just lovely, Lily
10/27/08 6:41 PM
JustTrina said...
Just Fab! Thanks for sharing all the fabric variations too.
10/27/08 7:42 PM
emailtk said...
Absolutely awesome!
10/29/08 8:52 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT-looking pants! I'm just mulling this pattern over myself. :o) Yours have turned out so beautifully.
1/27/09 2:29 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
your pants look great. question. I can't decide which pant pattern to choose. this one or the stretch jeans. which one would you recommend over the other?
8/24/09 10:33 AM
missusprim said...
Was looking for a trouser pattern that has the lining that is attached to the fly, and am so glad cabinbaby included this detail in her review. I've got the baby belly and I need all the tummy control I can get! I'm not sure if the pattern actually calls for a stretch fabric, but if not - I'm glad they were done in such so women won't feel like they have to stick to the 'suggested fabrics' and will branch out to try newer (and more comfortable) alternatives.
2/9/10 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now