SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4381 (Boys/Mens PJ)

4 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Very cool!
1/15/08 11:08 PM
avancleve said...
Very cute pajamas!
1/16/08 10:12 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice and excellent job on the piping. Agree with you on the treatment applied to fabric to make non-flammable sleepwear for kids. I've been told it washes off almost right away, so why should we use it!
1/16/08 2:28 PM
MamaSewing said...
These look great, I'm sure your ds wears them all the time.
2/8/08 9:05 PM
Maux said...
I looked this pattern up on PR when I came to the baffling fly instructions. Thanks for mentioning that part. It really helped me out.
9/20/08 7:59 AM
RosnSC said...
I have made 3 pairs of pajamas from this pattern. I sewed the fly shut, thinking my guys would prefer them that way since they had been sleeping in sweatpants. Found out they would prefer the fly 'open'. Anyway, I didn't know there was a pattern instruction error until I read this review. Thanks, to U. Chicago for pointing it out. I will be sure to watch for that when I make the next pair, which I am fixing to do.
9/13/09 0:10 AM
RosnSC said...
I have made 3 pairs of pajamas from this pattern. I sewed the fly shut, thinking my guys would prefer them that way since they had been sleeping in sweatpants. Found out they would prefer the fly 'open'. Anyway, I didn't know there was a pattern instruction error until I read this review. Thanks, to U. Chicago for pointing it out. I will be sure to watch for that when I make the next pair, which I am fixing to do.
9/13/09 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2676

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Straight Grain Peplum Bubble Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now