Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4381 (Boys/Mens PJ)

4 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:1/15/08 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RosnSC said... (9/13/09 0:12 AM) Reply
I have made 3 pairs of pajamas from this pattern. I sewed the fly shut, thinking my guys would prefer them that way since they had been sleeping in sweatpants. Found out they would prefer the fly 'open'. Anyway, I didn't know there was a pattern instruction error until I read this review. Thanks, to U. Chicago for pointing it out. I will be sure to watch for that when I make the next pair, which I am fixing to do.
RosnSC said... (9/13/09 0:10 AM) Reply
I have made 3 pairs of pajamas from this pattern. I sewed the fly shut, thinking my guys would prefer them that way since they had been sleeping in sweatpants. Found out they would prefer the fly 'open'. Anyway, I didn't know there was a pattern instruction error until I read this review. Thanks, to U. Chicago for pointing it out. I will be sure to watch for that when I make the next pair, which I am fixing to do.
Maux said... (9/20/08 7:59 AM) Reply
I looked this pattern up on PR when I came to the baffling fly instructions. Thanks for mentioning that part. It really helped me out.
MamaSewing said... (2/8/08 9:05 PM) Reply
These look great, I'm sure your ds wears them all the time.
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/16/08 2:28 PM) Reply
Very nice and excellent job on the piping. Agree with you on the treatment applied to fabric to make non-flammable sleepwear for kids. I've been told it washes off almost right away, so why should we use it!
avancleve said... (1/16/08 10:12 AM) Reply
Very cute pajamas!
khurtdvm said... (1/15/08 11:08 PM) Reply
Very cool!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details