SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4123 

5 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 0:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Blue is my most unfavorite color, too, but you know ... this particular blue fabric has a lot of pizzaz and I'm really attracted to it. And your necklace accessory really draws out the different shades. It looks like it has a graceful drape to it, and I'm sure it'll look great on you. Ruching is such a feminine touch and a good counterpoint to the tie dye. -Lily
2/2/08 2:30 PM
Sharon M said...
That blue is gorgeous! Wearing this top just might change your mind about not liking the color blue.
1/31/08 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - when I hit the "Simplicity pattern info" a much different pic comes up so I was wondering "sleeves" then I hit 'more info provided.." and got the correct pattern. I love the fabric choice and it is beautiful
1/17/08 7:22 PM
slanden99 said...
Love the tie-dye fabric. The top is very pretty
1/17/08 9:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh gosh! That is so pretty!!
1/16/08 2:00 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love the material and color! We're around the same size- send it my way! Great job. I've been working on some UFO's also.
1/16/08 12:52 PM
maidathome said...
That is a beautiful top. Love the fabric. Good job.
1/16/08 8:17 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, that's gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose for it. The other tops you made sound lovely too. Always good when you find a pattern you really love and want to make lots of.
1/16/08 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: rivergum

Review