SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4123 

5 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 0:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Blue is my most unfavorite color, too, but you know ... this particular blue fabric has a lot of pizzaz and I'm really attracted to it. And your necklace accessory really draws out the different shades. It looks like it has a graceful drape to it, and I'm sure it'll look great on you. Ruching is such a feminine touch and a good counterpoint to the tie dye. -Lily
2/2/08 2:30 PM
Sharon M said...
That blue is gorgeous! Wearing this top just might change your mind about not liking the color blue.
1/31/08 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - when I hit the "Simplicity pattern info" a much different pic comes up so I was wondering "sleeves" then I hit 'more info provided.." and got the correct pattern. I love the fabric choice and it is beautiful
1/17/08 7:22 PM
slanden99 said...
Love the tie-dye fabric. The top is very pretty
1/17/08 9:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh gosh! That is so pretty!!
1/16/08 2:00 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love the material and color! We're around the same size- send it my way! Great job. I've been working on some UFO's also.
1/16/08 12:52 PM
maidathome said...
That is a beautiful top. Love the fabric. Good job.
1/16/08 8:17 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, that's gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose for it. The other tops you made sound lovely too. Always good when you find a pattern you really love and want to make lots of.
1/16/08 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
McCall's 5764

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info