SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3693 (Living Room Dec w/Exotic Flair)

Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Hooptastic
photo

 
 
About Hooptasticstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/9/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 1:52 PM
Last Updated:1/20/08 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your elephant is precious! I love the fabrics you chose. You must give him a name because he seems to have such an endearing personality!
1/20/08 6:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun piece. I love it - the buttons for the eyes are right on. Everything you've done has made this extra special. Great job.
1/20/08 6:26 PM
Josephine said...
I love your little elephant!! You *must* make the foot stool :-). Now I need this pattern!
1/20/08 7:04 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Hah! So cute - I love it. With the button eyes, the elephant looks a little shocked to have all those pins stuck in him. :)
1/20/08 8:37 PM
bheath said...
Absolutely adorable!!!!!!!!!
1/20/08 10:08 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Your elephant turned out so cute! So much better than the pattern envelope.
1/20/08 10:15 PM
mendospot said...
That is reeeeeealllllly cute!
1/21/08 12:34 PM
Marsha G. said...
Your little pachyderm is outstanding! I like your fabric choices, and the button eyes are perfect! I have been eyeing this pattern myself and had even thought of using it as a footstool also! This is definitely a pattern to pick up when JoAnn's has a sale! Nice work! Marsha *<*
1/21/08 11:55 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very, very cute!
1/23/08 6:26 AM
mewiththree said...
I'm totally in love! He is soo cute!! I must add this to my to do list! Thanks for the review!
3/2/08 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now