SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1090 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Nice review. I really like the plaid pair.
1/16/08 3:04 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been wondering which to try. It kills me to pay $5 for panties when I have so much fabric at home!
1/16/08 3:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Those are really pretty!
1/16/08 3:51 PM
marjenann said...
Your lingerie is fabulous , what a treat!!! Thanks too for a great review!! A few years ago I made lingerie and absolutely loved it!!
1/16/08 4:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful panties. I read your other review first, so I didn't know these were a recent project. Sounds like this pattern is a winner!
1/16/08 6:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
oooh pretty! I'm glad this pair worked out for you. Do you think they'd work out in a knit?
1/16/08 11:32 PM
Twinkster said...
Wow, these are just awesome panties! So pretty.
1/17/08 8:34 AM
Irene Q said...
Sherril, you could certainly try these in a knit. I don't have a serger, so hemming the long, curvy leg edge in curly jersey is more than I want to tackle.
1/17/08 8:54 AM
Rustybobn said...
Hmm. I haven't worn woven underwear since...ever. Your review makes me want to, though!
1/17/08 9:01 AM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty lingerie. Nice that you were able to squeeze them out of fabric scraps from other projects.
1/17/08 11:31 AM
Puddin Pop said...
They look great and I love comfortable underwear that is pretty, also.
1/17/08 9:53 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely! I love a tap pant in hot weather for precisely the same reason.
8/21/09 7:13 AM
Hilary said...
These are oh-so pretty, Irene! Well done!
12/22/09 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now