SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/22/09 10:45 AM) Reply
These are oh-so pretty, Irene! Well done!
Katharine in BXL said... (8/21/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Lovely! I love a tap pant in hot weather for precisely the same reason.
Puddin Pop said... (1/17/08 9:53 PM) Reply
They look great and I love comfortable underwear that is pretty, also.
sewbehind said... (1/17/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Very pretty lingerie. Nice that you were able to squeeze them out of fabric scraps from other projects.
Rustybobn said... (1/17/08 9:01 AM) Reply
Hmm. I haven't worn woven underwear since...ever. Your review makes me want to, though!
Irene Q said... (1/17/08 8:54 AM) Reply
Sherril, you could certainly try these in a knit. I don't have a serger, so hemming the long, curvy leg edge in curly jersey is more than I want to tackle.
Twinkster said... (1/17/08 8:34 AM) Reply
Wow, these are just awesome panties! So pretty.
Sherril Miller said... (1/16/08 11:32 PM) Reply
oooh pretty! I'm glad this pair worked out for you. Do you think they'd work out in a knit?
OP Gal said... (1/16/08 6:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful panties. I read your other review first, so I didn't know these were a recent project. Sounds like this pattern is a winner!
marjenann said... (1/16/08 4:20 PM) Reply
Your lingerie is fabulous , what a treat!!! Thanks too for a great review!! A few years ago I made lingerie and absolutely loved it!!
Peggy L said... (1/16/08 3:51 PM) Reply
Those are really pretty!
JBsewmonster said... (1/16/08 3:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been wondering which to try. It kills me to pay $5 for panties when I have so much fabric at home!
CarolynGM said... (1/16/08 3:04 PM) Reply
Nice review. I really like the plaid pair.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 3656 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review