SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
Friend of PR

About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 2:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Irene Q using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (12/22/09 10:45 AM) Reply
These are oh-so pretty, Irene! Well done!
Katharine in BXL said... (8/21/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Lovely! I love a tap pant in hot weather for precisely the same reason.
Puddin Pop said... (1/17/08 9:53 PM) Reply
They look great and I love comfortable underwear that is pretty, also.
sewbehind said... (1/17/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Very pretty lingerie. Nice that you were able to squeeze them out of fabric scraps from other projects.
Rustybobn said... (1/17/08 9:01 AM) Reply
Hmm. I haven't worn woven underwear since...ever. Your review makes me want to, though!
Irene Q said... (1/17/08 8:54 AM) Reply
Sherril, you could certainly try these in a knit. I don't have a serger, so hemming the long, curvy leg edge in curly jersey is more than I want to tackle.
Twinkster said... (1/17/08 8:34 AM) Reply
Wow, these are just awesome panties! So pretty.
Sherril Miller said... (1/16/08 11:32 PM) Reply
oooh pretty! I'm glad this pair worked out for you. Do you think they'd work out in a knit?
OP Gal said... (1/16/08 6:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful panties. I read your other review first, so I didn't know these were a recent project. Sounds like this pattern is a winner!
marjenann said... (1/16/08 4:20 PM) Reply
Your lingerie is fabulous , what a treat!!! Thanks too for a great review!! A few years ago I made lingerie and absolutely loved it!!
Peggy L said... (1/16/08 3:51 PM) Reply
Those are really pretty!
JBsewmonster said... (1/16/08 3:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been wondering which to try. It kills me to pay $5 for panties when I have so much fabric at home!
CarolynGM said... (1/16/08 3:04 PM) Reply
Nice review. I really like the plaid pair.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member