SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Nice review. I really like the plaid pair.
1/16/08 3:04 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been wondering which to try. It kills me to pay $5 for panties when I have so much fabric at home!
1/16/08 3:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Those are really pretty!
1/16/08 3:51 PM
marjenann said...
Your lingerie is fabulous , what a treat!!! Thanks too for a great review!! A few years ago I made lingerie and absolutely loved it!!
1/16/08 4:20 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful panties. I read your other review first, so I didn't know these were a recent project. Sounds like this pattern is a winner!
1/16/08 6:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
oooh pretty! I'm glad this pair worked out for you. Do you think they'd work out in a knit?
1/16/08 11:32 PM
Twinkster said...
Wow, these are just awesome panties! So pretty.
1/17/08 8:34 AM
Irene Q said...
Sherril, you could certainly try these in a knit. I don't have a serger, so hemming the long, curvy leg edge in curly jersey is more than I want to tackle.
1/17/08 8:54 AM
Rustybobn said...
Hmm. I haven't worn woven underwear since...ever. Your review makes me want to, though!
1/17/08 9:01 AM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty lingerie. Nice that you were able to squeeze them out of fabric scraps from other projects.
1/17/08 11:31 AM
Puddin Pop said...
They look great and I love comfortable underwear that is pretty, also.
1/17/08 9:53 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely! I love a tap pant in hot weather for precisely the same reason.
8/21/09 7:13 AM
Hilary said...
These are oh-so pretty, Irene! Well done!
12/22/09 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now