Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Irene Q using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/22/09 10:45 AM) Reply
These are oh-so pretty, Irene! Well done!
Katharine in BXL said... (8/21/09 7:13 AM) Reply
Lovely! I love a tap pant in hot weather for precisely the same reason.
Puddin Pop said... (1/17/08 9:53 PM) Reply
They look great and I love comfortable underwear that is pretty, also.
sewbehind said... (1/17/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Very pretty lingerie. Nice that you were able to squeeze them out of fabric scraps from other projects.
Rustybobn said... (1/17/08 9:01 AM) Reply
Hmm. I haven't worn woven underwear since...ever. Your review makes me want to, though!
Irene Q said... (1/17/08 8:54 AM) Reply
Sherril, you could certainly try these in a knit. I don't have a serger, so hemming the long, curvy leg edge in curly jersey is more than I want to tackle.
Twinkster said... (1/17/08 8:34 AM) Reply
Wow, these are just awesome panties! So pretty.
Sherril Miller said... (1/16/08 11:32 PM) Reply
oooh pretty! I'm glad this pair worked out for you. Do you think they'd work out in a knit?
OP Gal said... (1/16/08 6:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful panties. I read your other review first, so I didn't know these were a recent project. Sounds like this pattern is a winner!
marjenann said... (1/16/08 4:20 PM) Reply
Your lingerie is fabulous , what a treat!!! Thanks too for a great review!! A few years ago I made lingerie and absolutely loved it!!
Peggy L said... (1/16/08 3:51 PM) Reply
Those are really pretty!
JBsewmonster said... (1/16/08 3:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been wondering which to try. It kills me to pay $5 for panties when I have so much fabric at home!
CarolynGM said... (1/16/08 3:04 PM) Reply
Nice review. I really like the plaid pair.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 305387-1001

photo
by: Novy

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8923

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review