SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3737 (Misses Petticoat and Panties)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1118 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/16/08 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GinevraV said... (7/25/08 9:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. This pattern is now OOP and I was wondering if it was worth the effort to track down. I can't decide if I will make my own or just buy one...
droxy said... (6/27/08 10:50 AM) Reply
I used a lot more netting in my version C! Thanks for teh cool links. XD I agree for 99 cents you cannot go wrong!
washer_woman said... (1/17/08 8:07 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for sharing this review! I'll be making a petticoat very soon (hopefully), so all of the links and information that you shared have been really helpful for me :)
ladybegood said... (1/17/08 12:46 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. You can see a picture of the petticoat in action in my review for Vogue 2651, which I link to at the top of this review.
chrisquilts_2 said... (1/17/08 9:46 AM) Reply
yes, please post a picture of skirt and petticoat
KathleenS said... (1/17/08 4:34 AM) Reply
I agree with you - I like a bit of handholding for something unfamiliar like this. Thanks for the helpful review and all the links. I love the Alice Lon one too.
CShelley said... (1/16/08 6:18 PM) Reply
Very cool. Any pictures of the petticoat and skirt together? I love the edginess.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details