SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3737 (Misses Petticoat and Panties)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/08 4:05 PM
Last Updated:1/16/08 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
Very cool. Any pictures of the petticoat and skirt together? I love the edginess.
1/16/08 6:18 PM
KathleenS said...
I agree with you - I like a bit of handholding for something unfamiliar like this. Thanks for the helpful review and all the links. I love the Alice Lon one too.
1/17/08 4:34 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
yes, please post a picture of skirt and petticoat
1/17/08 9:46 AM
ladybegood said...
Thanks ladies. You can see a picture of the petticoat in action in my review for Vogue 2651, which I link to at the top of this review.
1/17/08 12:46 PM
washer_woman said...
Thank you so much for sharing this review! I'll be making a petticoat very soon (hopefully), so all of the links and information that you shared have been really helpful for me :)
1/17/08 8:07 PM
droxy said...
I used a lot more netting in my version C! Thanks for teh cool links. XD I agree for 99 cents you cannot go wrong!
6/27/08 10:50 AM
GinevraV said...
Thanks for a great review. This pattern is now OOP and I was wondering if it was worth the effort to track down. I can't decide if I will make my own or just buy one...
7/25/08 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: bconky

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now