Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 201 (Zip Front Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 543 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:spratley
photo
About spratley
NA CANADA
Member since: 4/18/04
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/08 11:38 AM
Last Updated:1/17/08 11:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle T said...
Great review. I am looking forward to taking a class with Kathleen in Victoria on fitting the wrap jacket. Like you I am 5'4", but my height is in my legs, so I am hoping to get a good fit in her tops.
1/17/08 6:30 PM
spratley said...
I'm in Victoria, as well. Met Kathleen several years ago at the Sewing Fair. I saw that she was doing a class on the wrap jacket, and although it isn't my favorite style of hers, I'm tempted to take the class just to get her experience. My "height", such as it is, is in my legs (have to lengthen her pants pattern) and I get a good fit in the tops. Good luck.
1/21/08 11:51 AM
o3b said...
I'd love to see your jackets! I find your comments on being put off with the "narrow shoulder" part very interesting - I am also a swimmer and had exactly the same hesitation. After trying her garments on at the Sew Expo, I didn't care what my shoulders were called, b/c the items fit so well. I, too, feel that some of the envelope drawings do not do the patterns justice. You mentioned that you have lost weight - will you continue to lose weight and just grade the patterns down?
1/22/08 2:04 AM
spratley said...
Hi o3b: Yeah, not sure where the "narrow shoulder" bit comes from, because my shoulders and bust have always been my challenge in getting ready to wear and normal patterns to fit. You've tried them on, so you know they will work! Yes, plan is to continue to lose a bit more weight, and I'll grade down as I need. Don't seem to lose in the shoulders, and not much through the bust...just through the back and then waist down. Recently got a dressmakers form, so hope that will help with the fitting on the top half. Have to do flat seat adjustment for any pants I make.
1/22/08 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us