Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2007-105 (Dress w. box pleats) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1002 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 10:38 AM
Last Updated:1/20/08 6:40 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Yeah! This looks so darling on you! I also like your supermodel action pose (Watch out Gisele Bundchen)! Great job on this, Cindy Lou! You are convincing me to try Burda WOF! Thanks!
1/20/08 11:00 AM
Riordan said...
Wow!!! Your dress is great, and you look wonderful!
1/20/08 11:03 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fantastic dress !! Looks FAB on you, way to go, all that hard work paid off.
1/20/08 11:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great looking dress! I'm eventually going to have to try a Burda.
1/20/08 11:54 AM
cindyann said...
It's fab! You look wonderful and I love your new hair style.
1/20/08 11:55 AM
Stephenie said...
Well worth the effort! You did an awesome job on this dress and it fits like a glove! You look great! I might just have to try Burda...
1/20/08 12:38 PM
Markie1 said...
You look absolutely adorable! Congratulations on your first Burda Magazine project. i just finished my first one too and am now addicted. You "zenned" this dress and made it happen. SO worth it!!!!!
1/20/08 1:30 PM
crisford said...
Great job on this dress! I also made this, so watch out for my review soon. I'm so glad to know that it works out in a wool jersey-- I bet the fit is impeccable!
1/20/08 2:42 PM
Birgitte said...
Congrats on your first BWOF!!! You look spectacular in your creation!
1/20/08 2:57 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Fantastic. Looking this good will get you tossed out of the PTA in small town NC. ;-)
1/20/08 3:07 PM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, Karla! If it does, I'll let you know...
1/20/08 3:30 PM
marjenann said...
Mission accomplished! You and the dress are perfect together! Really great look!
1/20/08 6:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Wow! Wow Girl! You look like a million bucks in this dress. What a great job you did! Also, you are so good at that self portrait thing. I never can do that.
1/20/08 7:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is such a great dress. I love that you and I both got hit with "must make dress" in NY, and both got our fabrics at Paron's. I'm definitely going to do a summer version, too. This was a great result for a first Burda project - congrats.
1/20/08 7:11 PM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. i have to get on this one again. You look GREAT. It's sooo stinking cute!
1/20/08 7:21 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress, it looks fantastic on you.
1/20/08 7:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Lookin' good!
1/20/08 8:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on finally getting your dress. This fabric is fabulous. you look so happy!
1/20/08 8:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great dress! I remember going ga-ga over this one when I saw it online. Very classy/sassy!
1/20/08 8:28 PM
Mahler said...
You look fabulous with this trendy dress. That still is for you, do not doubt about it.
1/20/08 9:18 PM
svenskaflicka said...
That is seriously cute on you. Seriously.
1/20/08 9:36 PM
EveS said...
OMG! You are driving me to the edge of BWOF-land. Must refrain. Must refrain. That is a great dress, and your hair is FABULOUS too, BTW!!! Love the whole look!!
1/20/08 9:55 PM
rosannec said...
First thing I noticed is that your hair looks really great! The dress is awesome, too!! It's on my list of things to sew but I can never quite get there. Your review is inspiring!
1/20/08 10:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Killer dress on a killer body! Your review was so specific and detailed, I feel like I know just what alterations I need for myself. Very, very tempting. -Lily
1/20/08 11:05 PM
SewKnitYKnot said...
What a great dress! Very fashionable & very flattering.
1/20/08 11:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress; well done.
1/21/08 0:15 AM
MarijaSLO said...
Great dress. It is much easier to wear it without a zipper. I hope you will wear it with pleasure. :)
1/21/08 3:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the review. I think you've got those nicegirl poses down pat. The dress is beautiful and doesn't look simple to construct. I'm glad you got that to-die-for fabric. It looks great made up into that dress.
1/21/08 7:52 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job. The drape of your fabric is a perfect choice for this style.
1/21/08 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
1/21/08 9:03 AM
jaeng said...
Awesome dress, fantastic hairs, you looks fab! You are very brave to make this dress in knit. I can't believe that it can be pull over without zipper but still get the fitted bodice. I agree it is great dress for young people and over 40 like us too. It seems like we like the same style of fashion. May I suggest you to sew my very first pattern that Burdastyle uploaded yesterday. It's called JJ, a blouse with ruffles.
1/22/08 10:02 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fantastic dress Cindy Lou! I have that on my *must* make list too. Great job on conquering BWOF!!!! I'm so behind in reading reviews, I will go check out what else you've made right away. P.S. Love your Burda poses too! :-)
1/22/08 11:49 PM
Marji said...
ohhh, I want one too! That is fabulous on you. Great detail in the review too. And... I love your hair.
1/23/08 8:31 AM
CypGrl said...
I'm digging out that issue of Burda WOF right now!!!
1/23/08 8:31 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You look terrific. Perfect blend.
1/30/08 0:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us