SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-105 (Dress w. box pleats)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 10:38 AM
Last Updated:1/20/08 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Yeah! This looks so darling on you! I also like your supermodel action pose (Watch out Gisele Bundchen)! Great job on this, Cindy Lou! You are convincing me to try Burda WOF! Thanks!
1/20/08 11:00 AM
Riordan said...
Wow!!! Your dress is great, and you look wonderful!
1/20/08 11:03 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fantastic dress !! Looks FAB on you, way to go, all that hard work paid off.
1/20/08 11:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great looking dress! I'm eventually going to have to try a Burda.
1/20/08 11:54 AM
cindyann said...
It's fab! You look wonderful and I love your new hair style.
1/20/08 11:55 AM
Stephenie said...
Well worth the effort! You did an awesome job on this dress and it fits like a glove! You look great! I might just have to try Burda...
1/20/08 12:38 PM
Markie1 said...
You look absolutely adorable! Congratulations on your first Burda Magazine project. i just finished my first one too and am now addicted. You "zenned" this dress and made it happen. SO worth it!!!!!
1/20/08 1:30 PM
crisford said...
Great job on this dress! I also made this, so watch out for my review soon. I'm so glad to know that it works out in a wool jersey-- I bet the fit is impeccable!
1/20/08 2:42 PM
Birgitte said...
Congrats on your first BWOF!!! You look spectacular in your creation!
1/20/08 2:57 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Fantastic. Looking this good will get you tossed out of the PTA in small town NC. ;-)
1/20/08 3:07 PM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, Karla! If it does, I'll let you know...
1/20/08 3:30 PM
marjenann said...
Mission accomplished! You and the dress are perfect together! Really great look!
1/20/08 6:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Wow! Wow Girl! You look like a million bucks in this dress. What a great job you did! Also, you are so good at that self portrait thing. I never can do that.
1/20/08 7:08 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is such a great dress. I love that you and I both got hit with "must make dress" in NY, and both got our fabrics at Paron's. I'm definitely going to do a summer version, too. This was a great result for a first Burda project - congrats.
1/20/08 7:11 PM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. i have to get on this one again. You look GREAT. It's sooo stinking cute!
1/20/08 7:21 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress, it looks fantastic on you.
1/20/08 7:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Lookin' good!
1/20/08 8:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on finally getting your dress. This fabric is fabulous. you look so happy!
1/20/08 8:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great dress! I remember going ga-ga over this one when I saw it online. Very classy/sassy!
1/20/08 8:28 PM
Mahler said...
You look fabulous with this trendy dress. That still is for you, do not doubt about it.
1/20/08 9:18 PM
svenskaflicka said...
That is seriously cute on you. Seriously.
1/20/08 9:36 PM
EveS said...
OMG! You are driving me to the edge of BWOF-land. Must refrain. Must refrain. That is a great dress, and your hair is FABULOUS too, BTW!!! Love the whole look!!
1/20/08 9:55 PM
rosannec said...
First thing I noticed is that your hair looks really great! The dress is awesome, too!! It's on my list of things to sew but I can never quite get there. Your review is inspiring!
1/20/08 10:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Killer dress on a killer body! Your review was so specific and detailed, I feel like I know just what alterations I need for myself. Very, very tempting. -Lily
1/20/08 11:05 PM
SewKnitYKnot said...
What a great dress! Very fashionable & very flattering.
1/20/08 11:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress; well done.
1/21/08 0:15 AM
MarijaSLO said...
Great dress. It is much easier to wear it without a zipper. I hope you will wear it with pleasure. :)
1/21/08 3:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the review. I think you've got those nicegirl poses down pat. The dress is beautiful and doesn't look simple to construct. I'm glad you got that to-die-for fabric. It looks great made up into that dress.
1/21/08 7:52 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job. The drape of your fabric is a perfect choice for this style.
1/21/08 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
1/21/08 9:03 AM
jaeng said...
Awesome dress, fantastic hairs, you looks fab! You are very brave to make this dress in knit. I can't believe that it can be pull over without zipper but still get the fitted bodice. I agree it is great dress for young people and over 40 like us too. It seems like we like the same style of fashion. May I suggest you to sew my very first pattern that Burdastyle uploaded yesterday. It's called JJ, a blouse with ruffles.
1/22/08 10:02 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fantastic dress Cindy Lou! I have that on my *must* make list too. Great job on conquering BWOF!!!! I'm so behind in reading reviews, I will go check out what else you've made right away. P.S. Love your Burda poses too! :-)
1/22/08 11:49 PM
Marji said...
ohhh, I want one too! That is fabulous on you. Great detail in the review too. And... I love your hair.
1/23/08 8:31 AM
CypGrl said...
I'm digging out that issue of Burda WOF right now!!!
1/23/08 8:31 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You look terrific. Perfect blend.
1/30/08 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now