SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-105 (Dress w. box pleats)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 10:38 AM
Last Updated:1/20/08 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
You look terrific. Perfect blend.
1/30/08 0:24 AM
CypGrl said...
I'm digging out that issue of Burda WOF right now!!!
1/23/08 8:31 PM
Marji said...
ohhh, I want one too! That is fabulous on you. Great detail in the review too. And... I love your hair.
1/23/08 8:31 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a fantastic dress Cindy Lou! I have that on my *must* make list too. Great job on conquering BWOF!!!! I'm so behind in reading reviews, I will go check out what else you've made right away. P.S. Love your Burda poses too! :-)
1/22/08 11:49 PM
jaeng said...
Awesome dress, fantastic hairs, you looks fab! You are very brave to make this dress in knit. I can't believe that it can be pull over without zipper but still get the fitted bodice. I agree it is great dress for young people and over 40 like us too. It seems like we like the same style of fashion. May I suggest you to sew my very first pattern that Burdastyle uploaded yesterday. It's called JJ, a blouse with ruffles.
1/22/08 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
1/21/08 9:03 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job. The drape of your fabric is a perfect choice for this style.
1/21/08 8:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the review. I think you've got those nicegirl poses down pat. The dress is beautiful and doesn't look simple to construct. I'm glad you got that to-die-for fabric. It looks great made up into that dress.
1/21/08 7:52 AM
MarijaSLO said...
Great dress. It is much easier to wear it without a zipper. I hope you will wear it with pleasure. :)
1/21/08 3:16 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress; well done.
1/21/08 0:15 AM
SewKnitYKnot said...
What a great dress! Very fashionable & very flattering.
1/20/08 11:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Killer dress on a killer body! Your review was so specific and detailed, I feel like I know just what alterations I need for myself. Very, very tempting. -Lily
1/20/08 11:05 PM
rosannec said...
First thing I noticed is that your hair looks really great! The dress is awesome, too!! It's on my list of things to sew but I can never quite get there. Your review is inspiring!
1/20/08 10:36 PM
EveS said...
OMG! You are driving me to the edge of BWOF-land. Must refrain. Must refrain. That is a great dress, and your hair is FABULOUS too, BTW!!! Love the whole look!!
1/20/08 9:55 PM
svenskaflicka said...
That is seriously cute on you. Seriously.
1/20/08 9:36 PM
Mahler said...
You look fabulous with this trendy dress. That still is for you, do not doubt about it.
1/20/08 9:18 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great dress! I remember going ga-ga over this one when I saw it online. Very classy/sassy!
1/20/08 8:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on finally getting your dress. This fabric is fabulous. you look so happy!
1/20/08 8:25 PM
LindsayT said...
Lookin' good!
1/20/08 8:20 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress, it looks fantastic on you.
1/20/08 7:26 PM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. i have to get on this one again. You look GREAT. It's sooo stinking cute!
1/20/08 7:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is such a great dress. I love that you and I both got hit with "must make dress" in NY, and both got our fabrics at Paron's. I'm definitely going to do a summer version, too. This was a great result for a first Burda project - congrats.
1/20/08 7:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Wow! Wow Girl! You look like a million bucks in this dress. What a great job you did! Also, you are so good at that self portrait thing. I never can do that.
1/20/08 7:08 PM
marjenann said...
Mission accomplished! You and the dress are perfect together! Really great look!
1/20/08 6:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks, Karla! If it does, I'll let you know...
1/20/08 3:30 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Fantastic. Looking this good will get you tossed out of the PTA in small town NC. ;-)
1/20/08 3:07 PM
Birgitte said...
Congrats on your first BWOF!!! You look spectacular in your creation!
1/20/08 2:57 PM
crisford said...
Great job on this dress! I also made this, so watch out for my review soon. I'm so glad to know that it works out in a wool jersey-- I bet the fit is impeccable!
1/20/08 2:42 PM
Markie1 said...
You look absolutely adorable! Congratulations on your first Burda Magazine project. i just finished my first one too and am now addicted. You "zenned" this dress and made it happen. SO worth it!!!!!
1/20/08 1:30 PM
Stephenie said...
Well worth the effort! You did an awesome job on this dress and it fits like a glove! You look great! I might just have to try Burda...
1/20/08 12:38 PM
cindyann said...
It's fab! You look wonderful and I love your new hair style.
1/20/08 11:55 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great looking dress! I'm eventually going to have to try a Burda.
1/20/08 11:54 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fantastic dress !! Looks FAB on you, way to go, all that hard work paid off.
1/20/08 11:08 AM
Riordan said...
Wow!!! Your dress is great, and you look wonderful!
1/20/08 11:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah! This looks so darling on you! I also like your supermodel action pose (Watch out Gisele Bundchen)! Great job on this, Cindy Lou! You are convincing me to try Burda WOF! Thanks!
1/20/08 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Silhouette Patterns 95

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now