Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4699 (Separates - Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:4/20/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (3/11/08 3:50 AM) Reply
Julie (Cody7) I have not altered the width of the legs at all, so this is what it looks like in a size 16. I would call it a straight leg, but its not a slim leg IMHO.
Cody7 said... (3/11/08 1:47 AM) Reply
Hi RuthieK. I really love the pants. I have this pattern also and thought that the pants looked like a very slim line trouser after seeing yours made up they look more like a straight fuller leg pant. Is this the case. Julie
lilyofthevalley said... (3/11/08 0:13 AM) Reply
I love self stripe fabrics and bitter chocolate sounds like such a lush color. I like both your pants and your photos on blog show a very fine fit, indeed, so your modifications were clearly the right ones. Very lovely pants. Make more. -Lily
CharityAK said... (3/5/08 8:01 PM) Reply
These look great on you. You're just whipping along on that swap, aren't you? :)
RuthieSews said... (1/21/08 3:53 AM) Reply
Yes this is part of my Timmel SWAP.
Luckylibbet said... (1/20/08 2:46 PM) Reply
What a terrific look for you! Is this part of your SWAP? ITA about yoked trousers, they are very flattering to most builds.
Sheila457 said... (1/20/08 12:49 PM) Reply
Fabulous slacks.
Stephenie said... (1/20/08 12:42 PM) Reply
You look great in these pants! I need to give this pattern a try. Love the colors of your SWAP!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details