SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4699 (Separates - Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 10:45 AM
Last Updated:4/20/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Julie (Cody7) I have not altered the width of the legs at all, so this is what it looks like in a size 16. I would call it a straight leg, but its not a slim leg IMHO.
3/11/08 3:50 AM
Cody7 said...
Hi RuthieK. I really love the pants. I have this pattern also and thought that the pants looked like a very slim line trouser after seeing yours made up they look more like a straight fuller leg pant. Is this the case. Julie
3/11/08 1:47 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love self stripe fabrics and bitter chocolate sounds like such a lush color. I like both your pants and your photos on blog show a very fine fit, indeed, so your modifications were clearly the right ones. Very lovely pants. Make more. -Lily
3/11/08 0:13 AM
CharityAK said...
These look great on you. You're just whipping along on that swap, aren't you? :)
3/5/08 8:01 PM
RuthieSews said...
Yes this is part of my Timmel SWAP.
1/21/08 3:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What a terrific look for you! Is this part of your SWAP? ITA about yoked trousers, they are very flattering to most builds.
1/20/08 2:46 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous slacks.
1/20/08 12:49 PM
Stephenie said...
You look great in these pants! I need to give this pattern a try. Love the colors of your SWAP!
1/20/08 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-117

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now