Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3542 (Tunic and Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 1:00 PM
Last Updated:1/20/08 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maddicat said... (10/21/08 7:16 PM) Reply
I'm in the process of cutting this pattern out for my granddaughter. Have never used a Kwik Sew pattern in all the years I've been sewing. Nice to hear that it is as simple as I was hoping it would be. I'm using a butterfly print in subdued colors with a coordinating polka dot for neckband & ties.
SeamRipper said... (2/13/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Wow, that is great! I picked up the pattern a while ago, but have been putting off making it for some reason. I'm glad that someone finally reviewed it!!
nimble said... (1/21/08 2:18 AM) Reply
It is great to see this pattern worked up and that it turns out so cute!! I love it!! How totally fun to have a BaB outfit to match.
jessika said... (1/20/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Oh sew cute. Love it as I always do. We need to meet up someday. If your even on vacation in CA SF bay area we can. I agree about the Bab clothes. My dd was in the Hospital for surgery and I made here Bab a hospital gown because Bab did not have on in the store. We need the big 4's to make Bab patterns. I have never looked but they may. I love the Bab outfit you made very cute. I hope gd likes it.
Casby said... (1/20/08 7:55 PM) Reply
I love it! There are so many cute asian prints out there and I have my eye out for patterns to use with them. Cant wait to see the brocade!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details