SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3542 (Tunic and Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 1:00 PM
Last Updated:1/20/08 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maddicat said... (10/21/08 7:16 PM) Reply
I'm in the process of cutting this pattern out for my granddaughter. Have never used a Kwik Sew pattern in all the years I've been sewing. Nice to hear that it is as simple as I was hoping it would be. I'm using a butterfly print in subdued colors with a coordinating polka dot for neckband & ties.
SeamRipper said... (2/13/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Wow, that is great! I picked up the pattern a while ago, but have been putting off making it for some reason. I'm glad that someone finally reviewed it!!
nimble said... (1/21/08 2:18 AM) Reply
It is great to see this pattern worked up and that it turns out so cute!! I love it!! How totally fun to have a BaB outfit to match.
jessika said... (1/20/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Oh sew cute. Love it as I always do. We need to meet up someday. If your even on vacation in CA SF bay area we can. I agree about the Bab clothes. My dd was in the Hospital for surgery and I made here Bab a hospital gown because Bab did not have on in the store. We need the big 4's to make Bab patterns. I have never looked but they may. I love the Bab outfit you made very cute. I hope gd likes it.
Casby said... (1/20/08 7:55 PM) Reply
I love it! There are so many cute asian prints out there and I have my eye out for patterns to use with them. Cant wait to see the brocade!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Kwik Sew 2863

photo
by: Northlady

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details