Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4789 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 2:43 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said... (2/2/09 10:15 PM) Reply
the V-neck looks really good.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/25/08 4:59 PM) Reply
I too like the v-neck very much and your fabric w/merino wool will really enhance the 'hang' of your dress, as well as be one you keep around for a long time. Very lovely dress. -Lily
Annette1 said... (2/25/08 3:20 AM) Reply
Yes, it sure does look like the inspiration garment. I like the modification of the V-neck, too.
marjenann said... (2/24/08 3:57 PM) Reply
Lovely classic dress!! You look fantastic!!!
CharityAK said... (2/23/08 2:56 PM) Reply
I adore merino wool! Your dress looks so classic. It should serve you well for many happy years! Great job!
selvage said... (2/23/08 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice results! Pretty design and fabric. I like this type of style (similar to those of Eileen Fisher) but am fearful of attempting long openings on knits, like the fronts of this jacket. Yours came out beautifully. What kind of edge finish did you use?
Sew Shy said... (1/29/08 3:54 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and have been procrastinating on making the shorter jacket. Thanks for your review - I believe you are the first to have reviewed it.
moss said... (1/23/08 12:56 PM) Reply
That is a pretty dress!
Sew_Creative said... (1/22/08 1:47 PM) Reply
well, here I am and your review is short and sweet and to the point, I guess after sewing at expert level it takes a more difficult design to excite one's spirit , you look wonderful in your dress and I am sure it has a great finished look.
carolynw said... (1/21/08 8:47 AM) Reply
Looks really nice
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

PatternRunway 1302

photo
by: CJgal

Review
StyleArc Sara Blouse

photo
by: Vellela

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details