SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4789 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 2:43 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
the V-neck looks really good.
2/2/09 10:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I too like the v-neck very much and your fabric w/merino wool will really enhance the 'hang' of your dress, as well as be one you keep around for a long time. Very lovely dress. -Lily
2/25/08 4:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Yes, it sure does look like the inspiration garment. I like the modification of the V-neck, too.
2/25/08 3:20 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely classic dress!! You look fantastic!!!
2/24/08 3:57 PM
CharityAK said...
I adore merino wool! Your dress looks so classic. It should serve you well for many happy years! Great job!
2/23/08 2:56 PM
selvage said...
Very nice results! Pretty design and fabric. I like this type of style (similar to those of Eileen Fisher) but am fearful of attempting long openings on knits, like the fronts of this jacket. Yours came out beautifully. What kind of edge finish did you use?
2/23/08 2:41 PM
Sew Shy said...
I have this pattern and have been procrastinating on making the shorter jacket. Thanks for your review - I believe you are the first to have reviewed it.
1/29/08 3:54 PM
moss said...
That is a pretty dress!
1/23/08 12:56 PM
Sew_Creative said...
well, here I am and your review is short and sweet and to the point, I guess after sewing at expert level it takes a more difficult design to excite one's spirit , you look wonderful in your dress and I am sure it has a great finished look.
1/22/08 1:47 PM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice
1/21/08 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5989

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2146

photo
by: sewinganda...

Review