SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4789 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1174 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 2:43 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks really nice
1/21/08 8:47 AM
Sew_Creative said...
well, here I am and your review is short and sweet and to the point, I guess after sewing at expert level it takes a more difficult design to excite one's spirit , you look wonderful in your dress and I am sure it has a great finished look.
1/22/08 1:47 PM
moss said...
That is a pretty dress!
1/23/08 12:56 PM
Sew Shy said...
I have this pattern and have been procrastinating on making the shorter jacket. Thanks for your review - I believe you are the first to have reviewed it.
1/29/08 3:54 PM
selvage said...
Very nice results! Pretty design and fabric. I like this type of style (similar to those of Eileen Fisher) but am fearful of attempting long openings on knits, like the fronts of this jacket. Yours came out beautifully. What kind of edge finish did you use?
2/23/08 2:41 PM
CharityAK said...
I adore merino wool! Your dress looks so classic. It should serve you well for many happy years! Great job!
2/23/08 2:56 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely classic dress!! You look fantastic!!!
2/24/08 3:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Yes, it sure does look like the inspiration garment. I like the modification of the V-neck, too.
2/25/08 3:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I too like the v-neck very much and your fabric w/merino wool will really enhance the 'hang' of your dress, as well as be one you keep around for a long time. Very lovely dress. -Lily
2/25/08 4:59 PM
USMCMom said...
the V-neck looks really good.
2/2/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Violette Field Threads Vivienne -Skirt

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now