SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 5877 (Vintage shirtwaist)

Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:KickPleat
photo

 
 
About KickPleatstar
WV
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I have had shirtwaist dresses on my mind lately, and this one is classic and well-styled. It looks great on you, too. Great review.
1/20/08 7:42 PM
BJ1400 said...
I really like shirtwaist dresses. Yours looks great.
1/20/08 8:17 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a nice dress !
1/20/08 9:13 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! Thanks for the review!
1/20/08 10:11 PM
Riordan said...
Very nice!! I love shirtwaist dresses, and yours looks great on you!
1/20/08 10:20 PM
indianajoni said...
Oh, is that ever cute! And what a great use of a vintage pattern. If I had that one I think I'd sew it over and over again.
1/20/08 11:28 PM
PegL said...
According to several magazine articles I've read lately -- the latest being ''Real Simple'' -- the shirtwaist dress is back! You're way ahead of the game! Very nice dress!
1/20/08 11:42 PM
OP Gal said...
So cute. I love your review. I second PegL's observation--you're right in style. Shirtwaists are the new black, as they say.
1/21/08 7:37 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very cute dress. I looks like it fits your style.
1/21/08 10:20 AM
Re Becca said...
Very cute, I like the pleated skirt! I have yet to see a pattern that has them that isn't confusing.
1/21/08 11:14 AM
cecelia said...
Very cute--it turned out well and looks nice on you.
1/21/08 5:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great dress!!!!!! I love the polka dot fabric and agree that side zips are great!
1/21/08 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
New Look 6140

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now