Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 4:58 PM
Last Updated:3/17/08 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/19/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Excellent review, Ruthie, and your skirt looks positively elegant. I'm a strong advocate of a 6 gore skirt with godets, perhaps one of the most universally flattering skirts devised. And the ability to shorten or lengthen - heavenly. Love your skirt! -Lily
Sigrid. said... (3/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
Love your outfit! You look great!
VtMartha said... (3/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
What a wonderful interpretation of your inspiration photo!
carolynw said... (1/21/08 8:54 AM) Reply
Ruthie your skirt looks beautiful and I am so happy to see this review - I bought the pattern a long time back but was put off by the pic on the envelope - skirt looks very droopy with uneven hem - now that I see your skirt I feel I should give this one a try.
AnneMarie60 said... (1/21/08 8:40 AM) Reply
Fantastic results. Thanks for the terrific hints on construction. I love your fabric choice.
nimble said... (1/21/08 2:26 AM) Reply
I love love your version of this skirt!! I wish the actual pattern was more like this one. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
SewKnitYKnot said... (1/20/08 11:51 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. This looks like it could be a wardrobe staple.
Nancy K said... (1/20/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Like this in your shorter version much better than the one shown on the pattern. Looks great on you.l
librarylady said... (1/20/08 6:06 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, Ruthie. Thanks for the info on sizing, shortening and smaller gores.
mm said... (1/20/08 6:02 PM) Reply
I have just made this one and am in the middle of making another. I like your suggestion of smaller gores.
Peggy L said... (1/20/08 5:53 PM) Reply
Ruthie - this looks very nice on you!
Kbenco said... (1/20/08 5:48 PM) Reply
This skirt looks lovely. Your construction sequence sounds as if it would be quick, I will have to try it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details