SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 203)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (8/19/10 8:23 AM) Reply
I just got some really pretty fleece from Mill Direct and based on your review, this is the pattern I am going to use. Love the green one so much!
Karine said... (1/21/08 4:34 PM) Reply
You must be thrilled with the results of your jacket. The fit is so good and the workswomanship so professional. Congratulations!
cabinbaby said... (1/21/08 1:42 PM) Reply
Img, The green fleece is pretty darn stretchy. More stretchy than regular fleece. The brown/camel one is like regular fleece. Maybe 20% stretch? ETA: I just checked the envelope and it says 30% stretch.
Heatherrique said... (1/21/08 11:12 AM) Reply
Very stylish and comfy at the same time! Great job!
Sigrid. said... (1/21/08 8:12 AM) Reply
Nice, comfortable jacket. Thanks for the review.
CarolynGM said... (1/21/08 8:06 AM) Reply
Those are two fine jackets. It's wonderful to find patterns that you can use for both yourself and your daughters.
SansSouci572 said... (1/21/08 1:04 AM) Reply
Here's another compliment! What a spunky, cheerful jacket that is.
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/21/08 0:01 AM) Reply
Great jackets. Looking good!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/20/08 10:51 PM) Reply
Love that green - great looking jacket
lmg said... (1/20/08 10:13 PM) Reply
Wow. That's fantastic! I have this pattern too and want to make it out of this not very stretchy Windbloc. How much stretch did your find was needed?
Stacy Sews said... (1/20/08 10:13 PM) Reply
The fit on this one looks fantastic! I've been thinking about getting this pattern for awhile, thanks for reviewing it - I may be purchasing this one soon!
Mahler said... (1/20/08 9:11 PM) Reply
You look great with that green polar fleece. Superbe, patagonia does not make better outdoor clothing. Super ! You really encourage me in sewing outdoor clothing. Thank you !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-23

photo
by: jorth

Review
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details