SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1012 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 213 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (8/19/10 8:23 AM) Reply
I just got some really pretty fleece from Mill Direct and based on your review, this is the pattern I am going to use. Love the green one so much!
Karine said... (1/21/08 4:34 PM) Reply
You must be thrilled with the results of your jacket. The fit is so good and the workswomanship so professional. Congratulations!
cabinbaby said... (1/21/08 1:42 PM) Reply
Img, The green fleece is pretty darn stretchy. More stretchy than regular fleece. The brown/camel one is like regular fleece. Maybe 20% stretch? ETA: I just checked the envelope and it says 30% stretch.
Heatherrique said... (1/21/08 11:12 AM) Reply
Very stylish and comfy at the same time! Great job!
Sigrid. said... (1/21/08 8:12 AM) Reply
Nice, comfortable jacket. Thanks for the review.
CarolynGM said... (1/21/08 8:06 AM) Reply
Those are two fine jackets. It's wonderful to find patterns that you can use for both yourself and your daughters.
SansSouci572 said... (1/21/08 1:04 AM) Reply
Here's another compliment! What a spunky, cheerful jacket that is.
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/21/08 0:01 AM) Reply
Great jackets. Looking good!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/20/08 10:51 PM) Reply
Love that green - great looking jacket
lmg said... (1/20/08 10:13 PM) Reply
Wow. That's fantastic! I have this pattern too and want to make it out of this not very stretchy Windbloc. How much stretch did your find was needed?
Stacy Sews said... (1/20/08 10:13 PM) Reply
The fit on this one looks fantastic! I've been thinking about getting this pattern for awhile, thanks for reviewing it - I may be purchasing this one soon!
Mahler said... (1/20/08 9:11 PM) Reply
You look great with that green polar fleece. Superbe, patagonia does not make better outdoor clothing. Super ! You really encourage me in sewing outdoor clothing. Thank you !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details