SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

12 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
You look great with that green polar fleece. Superbe, patagonia does not make better outdoor clothing. Super ! You really encourage me in sewing outdoor clothing. Thank you !
1/20/08 9:11 PM
Stacy Sews said...
The fit on this one looks fantastic! I've been thinking about getting this pattern for awhile, thanks for reviewing it - I may be purchasing this one soon!
1/20/08 10:13 PM
lmg said...
Wow. That's fantastic! I have this pattern too and want to make it out of this not very stretchy Windbloc. How much stretch did your find was needed?
1/20/08 10:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love that green - great looking jacket
1/20/08 10:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great jackets. Looking good!
1/21/08 0:01 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Here's another compliment! What a spunky, cheerful jacket that is.
1/21/08 1:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
Those are two fine jackets. It's wonderful to find patterns that you can use for both yourself and your daughters.
1/21/08 8:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Nice, comfortable jacket. Thanks for the review.
1/21/08 8:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish and comfy at the same time! Great job!
1/21/08 11:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
Img, The green fleece is pretty darn stretchy. More stretchy than regular fleece. The brown/camel one is like regular fleece. Maybe 20% stretch? ETA: I just checked the envelope and it says 30% stretch.
1/21/08 1:42 PM
Karine said...
You must be thrilled with the results of your jacket. The fit is so good and the workswomanship so professional. Congratulations!
1/21/08 4:34 PM
Deepika said...
I just got some really pretty fleece from Mill Direct and based on your review, this is the pattern I am going to use. Love the green one so much!
8/19/10 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: irem

Review
McCall's 5105

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now