Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5527 (Misses Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 694 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:emo
photo
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/08 9:10 PM
Last Updated:1/20/08 9:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think it's really cute with the wide lapel and the cropped length, but it is a distinctive style. Very nicely done!
1/20/08 10:20 PM
ggexpansive said...
i like your jacket, and this review is very helpful! i am with you on the shoulder pad issue , unless you have severe sloping shoulders they are out.
1/20/08 11:30 PM
mastdenman said...
It looks nice. I think the collar is great.
1/20/08 11:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice jacket and thanks for the helpful review.
1/20/08 11:57 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice jacket.
1/21/08 8:09 AM
CShelley said...
Nice jacket. You could wear a longer untucked top underneath to go for a layered look. Good job!
1/21/08 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
I like the jacket - looks really good on you
1/21/08 9:08 AM
marjenann said...
Very stylish jacket!!! Thanks for the review too! I have my eye on this pattern!
1/21/08 9:14 AM
Huldra said...
I wouldn't lengthen it more than two inches or so. If you're worried about your thighs looking big my advice is not to wear trousers that are snug in the lower thigh, that only emphasizes the width of the hips and upper thigh (speaking from experience here). Jackets that hit at the high hip are usually the most flattering for us pears.
1/22/08 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us