SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (A-line Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1304 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:1/21/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Cute cute cute. I could never wear but you look wonderful. I am sitting here in my woolies it is so cold today!!!
1/21/08 5:43 PM
Leora said...
Lovely dress!
1/21/08 5:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! This is very helpful because I seem to have a similar figure to yours (although I think I'm older, lol). Great dress!
1/21/08 6:14 PM
Puppy said...
As cute as can be!
1/21/08 6:17 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is really cute and the fit is perfect! I also think that not only the pattern but the fabric also is a great classic! You will enjoy this for a long time!
1/21/08 6:19 PM
marjenann said...
Darling dress!! And what a great fit!
1/21/08 6:49 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive dress and thanks for the tip on FBA by Debbie Cook.
1/21/08 7:13 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great fit! The dress turned out beautifully with your modifications.
1/21/08 8:30 PM
Mahler said...
This is called a professionnal fit Bravo ! It looks soooo good on you ! I love the fabric you chose, it give a retro look to your dress.
1/21/08 9:04 PM
cerys said...
Oh wow. Very classic. Fabulous fit, well done.
1/22/08 3:21 AM
Marji said...
That is very cute on you. And your fit is great.
1/22/08 8:07 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Fit is perfect! This is exactly the sort of thing I would make (or buy!) if I were your size.
1/22/08 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful and classy looking dress - fits you perfectly
1/22/08 9:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress fits perfectly! Very cute fabric too!
1/22/08 10:53 AM
Huldra said...
Very pretty dress! I had completely overlooked that pattern.
1/22/08 1:27 PM
Transferred profile said...
Adorable. Great job!
1/22/08 1:29 PM
CatMukai said...
Great job! It's perfect and retro!
1/22/08 2:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done and it fits you beautifully.
1/22/08 2:51 PM
Kitty Couture said...
What a lovely dress!
1/23/08 12:20 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh, this is soooo cute on you! Enjoy wearing it and be prepared for tons of compliments!
1/31/08 10:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree that this charming dress has a lot of retro chic to it. Great save by chopping the bodice, and I believe it enhances the design. Good tip on the sizing b/c this dress fits you like a glove, and clings attractively to your long, lean and shapely form. So glad you finished it and entered the UFO contest. -Lily
2/2/08 3:22 PM
Soliel said...
That is a super cute dress. I've seen it many times but never purchased. You did a good job. Thanks for the excellent pic where we can see the whole item AND you are wearing it.
2/6/08 11:45 AM
CathrynR said...
OOHHHH, you made a beautiful dress. This is just the kind of dress I have been thinking of for a summer/sun dress to make out of some nice cotton pique I have, (I want to make a short jacket to go with it. Now I have added this dress to my "cart" at Vogue. Good choice of fabric. Thanks for posting your review with construction tips.
1/5/09 5:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now