Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2429 (A-line Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1298 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:1/21/08 5:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Cute cute cute. I could never wear but you look wonderful. I am sitting here in my woolies it is so cold today!!!
1/21/08 5:43 PM
Leora said...
Lovely dress!
1/21/08 5:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! This is very helpful because I seem to have a similar figure to yours (although I think I'm older, lol). Great dress!
1/21/08 6:14 PM
Puppy said...
As cute as can be!
1/21/08 6:17 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is really cute and the fit is perfect! I also think that not only the pattern but the fabric also is a great classic! You will enjoy this for a long time!
1/21/08 6:19 PM
marjenann said...
Darling dress!! And what a great fit!
1/21/08 6:49 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive dress and thanks for the tip on FBA by Debbie Cook.
1/21/08 7:13 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great fit! The dress turned out beautifully with your modifications.
1/21/08 8:30 PM
Mahler said...
This is called a professionnal fit Bravo ! It looks soooo good on you ! I love the fabric you chose, it give a retro look to your dress.
1/21/08 9:04 PM
cerys said...
Oh wow. Very classic. Fabulous fit, well done.
1/22/08 3:21 AM
Marji said...
That is very cute on you. And your fit is great.
1/22/08 8:07 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Fit is perfect! This is exactly the sort of thing I would make (or buy!) if I were your size.
1/22/08 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful and classy looking dress - fits you perfectly
1/22/08 9:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress fits perfectly! Very cute fabric too!
1/22/08 10:53 AM
Huldra said...
Very pretty dress! I had completely overlooked that pattern.
1/22/08 1:27 PM
Transferred profile said...
Adorable. Great job!
1/22/08 1:29 PM
CatMukai said...
Great job! It's perfect and retro!
1/22/08 2:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done and it fits you beautifully.
1/22/08 2:51 PM
Kitty Couture said...
What a lovely dress!
1/23/08 12:20 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh, this is soooo cute on you! Enjoy wearing it and be prepared for tons of compliments!
1/31/08 10:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree that this charming dress has a lot of retro chic to it. Great save by chopping the bodice, and I believe it enhances the design. Good tip on the sizing b/c this dress fits you like a glove, and clings attractively to your long, lean and shapely form. So glad you finished it and entered the UFO contest. -Lily
2/2/08 3:22 PM
Soliel said...
That is a super cute dress. I've seen it many times but never purchased. You did a good job. Thanks for the excellent pic where we can see the whole item AND you are wearing it.
2/6/08 11:45 AM
CathrynR said...
OOHHHH, you made a beautiful dress. This is just the kind of dress I have been thinking of for a summer/sun dress to make out of some nice cotton pique I have, (I want to make a short jacket to go with it. Now I have added this dress to my "cart" at Vogue. Good choice of fabric. Thanks for posting your review with construction tips.
1/5/09 5:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us