SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 09-2006-412 

Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 6:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great wardrobe builder pattern. It would look great in lots of different fabrics. Your jacket turned out perfectly. Better than any RTW!
1/22/08 5:15 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful! Must go back and check this one out. You look great in your new jacket. So nice to hear talk of Spring as we shiver at -20 with the snow coming down. Thanks for the review and the pointer about marker #3. Enjoy your lovely jacket. Sue
1/22/08 4:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like the collar - great jacket for the spring - you did a wonderful job!
1/22/08 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice looking jacket - you look so nice in it!!
1/22/08 9:19 AM
cecelia said...
Ooh, I love "weekend jackets!" The tonal embroidery is nice, and I like the collar--enjoy your coat.
1/22/08 8:57 AM
mlt said...
Thanks for the comments! Karendee: I serged the seams after I sewed them. I know it takes longer, but I give myself room for mistakes that way.
1/21/08 8:21 PM
MasoumaRose said...
lovely! I like it!
1/21/08 7:44 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice jacket to enjoy for spring. Did you overcast, zig-zag or serge the inside seams? Definitely looks like RTW. Congratulations.
1/21/08 7:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Really nice job on your jacket! It looks great on you!
1/21/08 7:08 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mlt, very nice work. This really suits you! The collar is definitely an interesting feature and I can see why this style would have appealed to you. Enjoy wearing your jacket!
1/21/08 6:55 PM
marjenann said...
Great looking jacket!! Love the fabric! Perfect jacket for spring!
1/21/08 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review