SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8404 (Short Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/08 7:58 PM
Last Updated:1/22/08 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Oh, I would love to see your picture, but the link says the album can't be found. I've been wanting to see a review of this pattern, so thank you for sharing!
1/21/08 8:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I hope you can fix the link as I'd love to see your jacket. It sounds wonderful.
1/21/08 9:34 PM
mommietothree0 said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been waiting for someone to review it. From what I can see it looks great. I hope you are able to fix the link.
1/21/08 11:48 PM
squirrellypoo said...
oh - I didn't think wool blends were eligible for the One Fabric: Wool contest? And I'd love to see a bigger photo, it sounds very nice from your description!
1/22/08 6:54 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Hi, I migrated my pics from Yahoo to Kodak (well, ok they did it) -- now I'm trying to find out how to make the album public so you can see the pictures
1/22/08 9:45 AM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I like it! Especially those sleeves.
1/22/08 9:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that's a darling pattern that I somehow never noticed! You really improved it by using such a nice fabric and lining it. Well done!
1/22/08 9:47 PM
Lori V said...
Cute jacket.
1/22/08 10:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Squirrellypoo, at first glance I wondered the same thing about blends, BUT cashmere *is* a type of wool, so this is actually a wool/wool blend. :)
1/23/08 1:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket Sue!
1/23/08 5:45 PM
CharityAK said...
The sleeves are darling! You did a beautiful job. That is one very stylish jacket.
1/26/08 7:54 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
No wonder you got compliments, you look GORGEOUS! Well done
1/29/08 4:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Such luxurious fabric, and the jacket is meticulously executed, as are all your creations. This was exactly the right time to make that exact jacket. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 5:33 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! I love "different" styles.
9/10/08 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now