SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-117 

10 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 10:54 AM
Last Updated:1/22/08 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
A little late here, but your blouse is gorgeous!!!! That is on my sewing list (still) and I hope to have it done in time for the PR West Coast weekend.
2/9/08 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I don't know how I missed your review but your blouse is lovely! The perfect white shirt! I'm currently sewing this pattern so thanks for your review.
2/9/08 3:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice job!
1/30/08 1:57 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt looks fabulous, well done.
1/29/08 5:13 AM
lmg said...
Just lovely! I love it in white.
1/23/08 4:53 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this style! You did a great job! It's the perfect, just perfect white blouse! I don't do tracing, but I might have venture into Burda-land just to get this blouse!
1/23/08 1:00 PM
SandraB said...
Your shirt looks really great.
1/23/08 9:39 AM
Markie1 said...
You look GREAT in this shirt! It looks crisp and perfectly made and I am adding it to my list! I haven't heard of the Islander technique, but I am going to look it up! Thanks.
1/23/08 0:18 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice shirt. It's a great updated version of the basic white blouse to add to your wardrobe.
1/22/08 8:15 PM
Marji said...
Very Very cute!
1/22/08 7:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this shirt, it seems to look good on everyone. You did a great job, it fits really well.
1/22/08 7:16 PM
Leora said...
Looks so good on you. Very nice!
1/22/08 5:51 PM
Lori V said...
This looks great.
1/22/08 5:27 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely shirt.
1/22/08 3:43 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you. I hope it looks as good on me!
1/22/08 3:32 PM
zora said...
The blouse really suits you.
1/22/08 2:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
All right, I'd almost had myself talked out of this one but your great white shirt ruined it for me. Beautiful job - I'm really loving the pleating in the front.
1/22/08 2:31 PM
nicegirl said...
Add yours to the list of great versions made of this shirt! It is definitely growing on me...
1/22/08 1:56 PM
aperiolat said...
this is a wonderful shirt and you did a fabulous job making it! Thanks for the tip on interfacing the front band when working with stretch poplin. I'm about to make my own shirt from BWOF 1/2008 that calls for stretch poplin.
1/22/08 1:09 PM
Linda G said...
Your blouse looks wonderful. I made this too and I wear it all the time...JudiBee is right, I have worn it with rhinestones and with jeans...It will become one of your wardrobe basics. Your figure looks so wonderful with the tie in the front.
1/22/08 12:00 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I love it, it looks great and very chic in white. Thanks for linking to all the other reviews, too. I know this issue is probably my favourite of all of 2007 but I didn't realise there were so many others, too!
1/22/08 11:58 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You blouse looks so crisp and fresh! Great job.
1/22/08 11:40 AM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on your shirt. it looks great!
1/22/08 11:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice shirt!
1/22/08 11:12 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!!! This is on my list.
1/22/08 11:06 AM
JudiBee2 said...
The shirt came out great. It could be used for a dressy occasion as well.
1/22/08 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-112

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info