SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-117 

10 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 10:54 AM
Last Updated:1/22/08 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
A little late here, but your blouse is gorgeous!!!! That is on my sewing list (still) and I hope to have it done in time for the PR West Coast weekend.
2/9/08 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I don't know how I missed your review but your blouse is lovely! The perfect white shirt! I'm currently sewing this pattern so thanks for your review.
2/9/08 3:53 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice job!
1/30/08 1:57 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt looks fabulous, well done.
1/29/08 5:13 AM
lmg said...
Just lovely! I love it in white.
1/23/08 4:53 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this style! You did a great job! It's the perfect, just perfect white blouse! I don't do tracing, but I might have venture into Burda-land just to get this blouse!
1/23/08 1:00 PM
SandraB said...
Your shirt looks really great.
1/23/08 9:39 AM
Markie1 said...
You look GREAT in this shirt! It looks crisp and perfectly made and I am adding it to my list! I haven't heard of the Islander technique, but I am going to look it up! Thanks.
1/23/08 0:18 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice shirt. It's a great updated version of the basic white blouse to add to your wardrobe.
1/22/08 8:15 PM
Marji said...
Very Very cute!
1/22/08 7:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this shirt, it seems to look good on everyone. You did a great job, it fits really well.
1/22/08 7:16 PM
Leora said...
Looks so good on you. Very nice!
1/22/08 5:51 PM
Lori V said...
This looks great.
1/22/08 5:27 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely shirt.
1/22/08 3:43 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you. I hope it looks as good on me!
1/22/08 3:32 PM
zora said...
The blouse really suits you.
1/22/08 2:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
All right, I'd almost had myself talked out of this one but your great white shirt ruined it for me. Beautiful job - I'm really loving the pleating in the front.
1/22/08 2:31 PM
nicegirl said...
Add yours to the list of great versions made of this shirt! It is definitely growing on me...
1/22/08 1:56 PM
aperiolat said...
this is a wonderful shirt and you did a fabulous job making it! Thanks for the tip on interfacing the front band when working with stretch poplin. I'm about to make my own shirt from BWOF 1/2008 that calls for stretch poplin.
1/22/08 1:09 PM
Linda G said...
Your blouse looks wonderful. I made this too and I wear it all the time...JudiBee is right, I have worn it with rhinestones and with jeans...It will become one of your wardrobe basics. Your figure looks so wonderful with the tie in the front.
1/22/08 12:00 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I love it, it looks great and very chic in white. Thanks for linking to all the other reviews, too. I know this issue is probably my favourite of all of 2007 but I didn't realise there were so many others, too!
1/22/08 11:58 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You blouse looks so crisp and fresh! Great job.
1/22/08 11:40 AM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on your shirt. it looks great!
1/22/08 11:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice shirt!
1/22/08 11:12 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!!! This is on my list.
1/22/08 11:06 AM
JudiBee2 said...
The shirt came out great. It could be used for a dressy occasion as well.
1/22/08 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info