Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007-117 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 920 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 10:54 AM
Last Updated:1/22/08 10:58 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
The shirt came out great. It could be used for a dressy occasion as well.
1/22/08 11:02 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!!! This is on my list.
1/22/08 11:06 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice shirt!
1/22/08 11:12 AM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on your shirt. it looks great!
1/22/08 11:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You blouse looks so crisp and fresh! Great job.
1/22/08 11:40 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love it, it looks great and very chic in white. Thanks for linking to all the other reviews, too. I know this issue is probably my favourite of all of 2007 but I didn't realise there were so many others, too!
1/22/08 11:58 AM
Linda G said...
Your blouse looks wonderful. I made this too and I wear it all the time...JudiBee is right, I have worn it with rhinestones and with jeans...It will become one of your wardrobe basics. Your figure looks so wonderful with the tie in the front.
1/22/08 12:00 PM
aperiolat said...
this is a wonderful shirt and you did a fabulous job making it! Thanks for the tip on interfacing the front band when working with stretch poplin. I'm about to make my own shirt from BWOF 1/2008 that calls for stretch poplin.
1/22/08 1:09 PM
nicegirl said...
Add yours to the list of great versions made of this shirt! It is definitely growing on me...
1/22/08 1:56 PM
Karen6790 said...
All right, I'd almost had myself talked out of this one but your great white shirt ruined it for me. Beautiful job - I'm really loving the pleating in the front.
1/22/08 2:31 PM
zora said...
The blouse really suits you.
1/22/08 2:32 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you. I hope it looks as good on me!
1/22/08 3:32 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely shirt.
1/22/08 3:43 PM
Lori V said...
This looks great.
1/22/08 5:27 PM
Leora said...
Looks so good on you. Very nice!
1/22/08 5:51 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love this shirt, it seems to look good on everyone. You did a great job, it fits really well.
1/22/08 7:16 PM
Marji said...
Very Very cute!
1/22/08 7:55 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice shirt. It's a great updated version of the basic white blouse to add to your wardrobe.
1/22/08 8:15 PM
Markie1 said...
You look GREAT in this shirt! It looks crisp and perfectly made and I am adding it to my list! I haven't heard of the Islander technique, but I am going to look it up! Thanks.
1/23/08 0:18 AM
SandraB said...
Your shirt looks really great.
1/23/08 9:39 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love this style! You did a great job! It's the perfect, just perfect white blouse! I don't do tracing, but I might have venture into Burda-land just to get this blouse!
1/23/08 1:00 PM
lmg said...
Just lovely! I love it in white.
1/23/08 4:53 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt looks fabulous, well done.
1/29/08 5:13 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice job!
1/30/08 1:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I don't know how I missed your review but your blouse is lovely! The perfect white shirt! I'm currently sewing this pattern so thanks for your review.
2/9/08 3:53 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
A little late here, but your blouse is gorgeous!!!! That is on my sewing list (still) and I hope to have it done in time for the PR West Coast weekend.
2/9/08 10:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Wild Ginger Curves - Swimsuit
photo
Review by avancleve on 7/21/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9547 Girls' Jacket
photo
Review by piakdy on 8/17/13
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us