SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Blouse w/directional stripes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and alluring top! Great job as always, NiceGirl!
1/23/08 0:32 AM
DivaQ said...
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
1/23/08 0:12 AM
DivaQ said...
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
1/23/08 0:12 AM
Marji said...
Well, the stripes really do show in the picture, maybe they're just more subtle IRL. I really like it, and like the rich deep color.
1/22/08 8:00 PM
Birgitte said...
That's one kool top- love the radiating collar stripes!
1/22/08 7:45 PM
marjenann said...
Divine top!! The color and design are fantastic!! Really great look!
1/22/08 6:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing job on the gorgeous blouse!
1/22/08 5:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
I don't think you've lost the design feature with your fabric. Just love the stripes and the way you used them. Great shirt.
1/22/08 3:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
I REALLY like that blouse! The buttons are a great choice, giving it that 'what funky boutique have you been shopping at?' look. You look great!
1/22/08 3:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love it. The stripe may be more subtle than their choice, but you can still see all the work you put into it. Love the buttons with it. I really do need to make this one.
1/22/08 2:24 PM
Sic said...
Very nice looking top - the fabric really suits the garment! I also like your button choice! After looking at the BWOF photo, it reminds me of a blouse in the 01/2008 issue. Do you think that they recycle?
1/22/08 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5610

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now