SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Blouse w/directional stripes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 1:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (1/23/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Very flattering and alluring top! Great job as always, NiceGirl!
DivaQ said... (1/23/08 0:12 AM) Reply
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
DivaQ said... (1/23/08 0:12 AM) Reply
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
Marji said... (1/22/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Well, the stripes really do show in the picture, maybe they're just more subtle IRL. I really like it, and like the rich deep color.
Birgitte said... (1/22/08 7:45 PM) Reply
That's one kool top- love the radiating collar stripes!
marjenann said... (1/22/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Divine top!! The color and design are fantastic!! Really great look!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/22/08 5:14 PM) Reply
Amazing job on the gorgeous blouse!
Sigrid. said... (1/22/08 3:39 PM) Reply
I don't think you've lost the design feature with your fabric. Just love the stripes and the way you used them. Great shirt.
cindy-lou said... (1/22/08 3:35 PM) Reply
I REALLY like that blouse! The buttons are a great choice, giving it that 'what funky boutique have you been shopping at?' look. You look great!
Karen6790 said... (1/22/08 2:24 PM) Reply
I love it. The stripe may be more subtle than their choice, but you can still see all the work you put into it. Love the buttons with it. I really do need to make this one.
Sic said... (1/22/08 2:08 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top - the fabric really suits the garment! I also like your button choice! After looking at the BWOF photo, it reminds me of a blouse in the 01/2008 issue. Do you think that they recycle?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable BS-008

photo
by: kidmd

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details