SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Blouse w/directional stripes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (1/23/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Very flattering and alluring top! Great job as always, NiceGirl!
DivaQ said... (1/23/08 0:12 AM) Reply
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
DivaQ said... (1/23/08 0:12 AM) Reply
I really like the way the fabric enhances the design features of this blouse! Great job!
Marji said... (1/22/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Well, the stripes really do show in the picture, maybe they're just more subtle IRL. I really like it, and like the rich deep color.
Birgitte said... (1/22/08 7:45 PM) Reply
That's one kool top- love the radiating collar stripes!
marjenann said... (1/22/08 6:30 PM) Reply
Divine top!! The color and design are fantastic!! Really great look!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/22/08 5:14 PM) Reply
Amazing job on the gorgeous blouse!
Sigrid. said... (1/22/08 3:39 PM) Reply
I don't think you've lost the design feature with your fabric. Just love the stripes and the way you used them. Great shirt.
cindy-lou said... (1/22/08 3:35 PM) Reply
I REALLY like that blouse! The buttons are a great choice, giving it that 'what funky boutique have you been shopping at?' look. You look great!
Karen6790 said... (1/22/08 2:24 PM) Reply
I love it. The stripe may be more subtle than their choice, but you can still see all the work you put into it. Love the buttons with it. I really do need to make this one.
Sic said... (1/22/08 2:08 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top - the fabric really suits the garment! I also like your button choice! After looking at the BWOF photo, it reminds me of a blouse in the 01/2008 issue. Do you think that they recycle?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity A1738 OOP

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details