Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB011MA (Madison Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 848 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 10:56 AM
Last Updated:1/23/08 10:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry - but - I can't get to your pictures. I think you need to set up this album to share with people.
1/23/08 11:42 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Does anyone know how to share photos/albums with kodak gallery without having to put in specific email addresses to share with? I may have to move the photos elsewhere.
1/23/08 12:19 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I tried to make some adjustments. Please let me know if they worked. thanks.
1/23/08 1:25 PM
JuliaS said...
I'm still not able to see your pictures. :( The bag sure looks cute in your thumbnail, though!
1/23/08 3:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Well, I can see your pictures on Flickr now! What a wonderful bag.
1/23/08 3:27 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful bag.
1/23/08 4:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
What a cute purse! I love the flower and button details. Your niece is lovely, and I'm glad you used a photo of her holding the purse, so there's a comparative reference to realize the size of the bag.
1/23/08 4:10 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I've got this pattern from long ago and I don't recall it requiring boning. I need to go back and look, I wonder if I completely skipped it and that's why my bag was floppy. It is a bear to add those handles though. Were you able to push it thru the machine or did you do it by hand?
1/24/08 9:26 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Chrisquilts: The boning is sewn in the seam allowance at the top (between the flap and the body of the purse). Since I only used craft fuse on the purse..the handles weren't too bad. I used the walking foot on my machine. to get them on. I do think it would be easier to attach the handles to the exterior THEN add the lining to the purse.
1/24/08 9:55 AM
WhitneyW said...
Ok its the weirdest thing in the world to be searching for purse patterns and up pops my favorite aunt :) Lookin good!
1/26/09 3:52 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Whitters! How are you, sweetie?! We need to do a review on your Aunt Lauri quilt!
1/27/09 11:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us