SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8032 (Gathered Neck Sleeveless)

10 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:Amy J
photo

 
 
About Amy Jstar
CO USA
Member since: 11/29/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 10:52 PM
Last Updated:1/23/08 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Great looking top that my daughter covets. We just ordered the pattern! Thanks for the inspiring pictures (your blog is great) and great review!!
1/27/08 7:06 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Hi,cha,cha. I so like yr top. Great job
1/25/08 4:40 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely top. Makes me see sunshine and lovely weather (we have a severe weather warning right now and tiles are blowing off the roof at work).
1/25/08 8:10 AM
Sharon M said...
I saw this on your blog - I LOVE it! I bet it's really flattering on you. I've never noticed this pattern before, and of course now I must buy it and sew one of these for myself.
1/24/08 10:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top! I'm making a similar style using another pattern, but if the pattern I'm using doesn't work out, I'll be getting this one.
1/24/08 7:49 PM
Markie1 said...
Amy, I have made this top twice and also once lengthened into a dress. I LOVE what you did with it--i would never have thought of a stretch knit, but the one you chose is just perfect. Back to that pattern for me!
1/24/08 2:15 PM
Fabricgurl said...
This is a very nice top. You did a great job!
1/24/08 12:54 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés chic!
1/24/08 9:29 AM
Sic said...
Very pretty - the stripes are really cool looking! Thank you for the review!
1/24/08 8:20 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
1/24/08 7:12 AM
didda said...
very nice! what a wonderful use of stripes.
1/24/08 0:23 AM
Lyudmila said...
wow! it's very pretty
1/23/08 11:37 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a pretty top! I really like your fabric choice and the striping going the opposit way on the gathered neck makes it really interesting! I would love to see a picture of the back!
1/23/08 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review