Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3531 (Misses jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1416 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:seWhat
photo
About seWhatstar
KY USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 11:57 PM
Last Updated:2/5/08 9:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
I'm not able to see anything but the tiny photo in the gallery and I sure would like to because I have that pattern and it's one I was hoping someone would review!
1/29/08 10:50 PM
sew2little said...
I have finished this jacket recently--and will review it--and love it too.
1/29/08 11:38 PM
Nancywin said...
I would love to see a picture of your jacket, but only get a link that asks me to sign in to Wild Ginger. Can you fix the link please?
1/30/08 9:49 AM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful fabric and it looks like a great fit! I can see your picture but access to the site you posted on is restricted to the people who own a Wild Ginger program. Check into a free photo host site for your PR review pics.
1/30/08 10:33 PM
seWhat said...
You can tell I'm new to this stuff! I uploaded my pictures to the Walgreen site. I hope this worked this time.
1/30/08 10:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The wool jacquard sounds very luxurious. I can't see the details very well, but I can see that you've fitted it beautifully to yourself. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 6:38 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I just get the Wal-Green login page when I try to see the photos...
2/1/08 3:53 PM
Kim Winson said...
beautiful jacket! I've overlooked this pattern previously but now it's on my wish list. thanks for the review!
2/5/08 10:23 PM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful.
2/6/08 6:04 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very attractive looking jacket - I had looked at this pattern and passed it over - now with your beautiful jacket I will have to re-consider
2/6/08 9:06 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful! The fabric is perfect!
2/6/08 9:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket!
2/6/08 11:27 AM
cecelia said...
I bought this pattern last year--nice to know it "works." Thanks for the review.
2/6/08 12:13 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks for the excellent review. Lots of good tips and I like your vest idea. How does the back fit? I want to make this and wonder if I'd want to add a CB seam to add some shaping at the lower back.
2/6/08 1:15 PM
seWhat said...
The back fits fairly straight, but it would be easy enough to add darts to make it more fitted. I even thought about doing that. The pattern envelope says it is semi fitted, I don't know that I would agree because even the side seams are pretty straight up and down.
2/7/08 4:46 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks for the additional info. Sometimes the straight lines work on me, sometimes not. Love the front of the jacket, so I think I'll make a muslin and go from there, maybe adding shaping to the back and/or sides. Thanks again for reviewing this!
2/7/08 7:37 PM
WJean said...
Your jacket is very, very nice and looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
4/17/08 9:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us