SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3531 (Misses jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1461 times 
Reviewed by:seWhat
photo

 
 
About seWhatstar
KY USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 11:57 PM
Last Updated:2/5/08 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
I'm not able to see anything but the tiny photo in the gallery and I sure would like to because I have that pattern and it's one I was hoping someone would review!
1/29/08 10:50 PM
sew2little said...
I have finished this jacket recently--and will review it--and love it too.
1/29/08 11:38 PM
Nancywin said...
I would love to see a picture of your jacket, but only get a link that asks me to sign in to Wild Ginger. Can you fix the link please?
1/30/08 9:49 AM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful fabric and it looks like a great fit! I can see your picture but access to the site you posted on is restricted to the people who own a Wild Ginger program. Check into a free photo host site for your PR review pics.
1/30/08 10:33 PM
seWhat said...
You can tell I'm new to this stuff! I uploaded my pictures to the Walgreen site. I hope this worked this time.
1/30/08 10:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The wool jacquard sounds very luxurious. I can't see the details very well, but I can see that you've fitted it beautifully to yourself. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 6:38 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I just get the Wal-Green login page when I try to see the photos...
2/1/08 3:53 PM
Kim Winson said...
beautiful jacket! I've overlooked this pattern previously but now it's on my wish list. thanks for the review!
2/5/08 10:23 PM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful.
2/6/08 6:04 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very attractive looking jacket - I had looked at this pattern and passed it over - now with your beautiful jacket I will have to re-consider
2/6/08 9:06 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful! The fabric is perfect!
2/6/08 9:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket!
2/6/08 11:27 AM
cecelia said...
I bought this pattern last year--nice to know it "works." Thanks for the review.
2/6/08 12:13 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks for the excellent review. Lots of good tips and I like your vest idea. How does the back fit? I want to make this and wonder if I'd want to add a CB seam to add some shaping at the lower back.
2/6/08 1:15 PM
seWhat said...
The back fits fairly straight, but it would be easy enough to add darts to make it more fitted. I even thought about doing that. The pattern envelope says it is semi fitted, I don't know that I would agree because even the side seams are pretty straight up and down.
2/7/08 4:46 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks for the additional info. Sometimes the straight lines work on me, sometimes not. Love the front of the jacket, so I think I'll make a muslin and go from there, maybe adding shaping to the back and/or sides. Thanks again for reviewing this!
2/7/08 7:37 PM
WJean said...
Your jacket is very, very nice and looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
4/17/08 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8248

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now