SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3531 (Misses jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1483 times 
Reviewed by:seWhat
photo

 
 
About seWhatstar
KY USA
Member since: 8/20/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/08 11:57 PM
Last Updated:2/5/08 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WJean said...
Your jacket is very, very nice and looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
4/17/08 9:58 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks for the additional info. Sometimes the straight lines work on me, sometimes not. Love the front of the jacket, so I think I'll make a muslin and go from there, maybe adding shaping to the back and/or sides. Thanks again for reviewing this!
2/7/08 7:37 PM
seWhat said...
The back fits fairly straight, but it would be easy enough to add darts to make it more fitted. I even thought about doing that. The pattern envelope says it is semi fitted, I don't know that I would agree because even the side seams are pretty straight up and down.
2/7/08 4:46 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Thanks for the excellent review. Lots of good tips and I like your vest idea. How does the back fit? I want to make this and wonder if I'd want to add a CB seam to add some shaping at the lower back.
2/6/08 1:15 PM
cecelia said...
I bought this pattern last year--nice to know it "works." Thanks for the review.
2/6/08 12:13 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely jacket!
2/6/08 11:27 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Beautiful! The fabric is perfect!
2/6/08 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very attractive looking jacket - I had looked at this pattern and passed it over - now with your beautiful jacket I will have to re-consider
2/6/08 9:06 AM
Shrazzy said...
Beautiful.
2/6/08 6:04 AM
Kim Winson said...
beautiful jacket! I've overlooked this pattern previously but now it's on my wish list. thanks for the review!
2/5/08 10:23 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I just get the Wal-Green login page when I try to see the photos...
2/1/08 3:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The wool jacquard sounds very luxurious. I can't see the details very well, but I can see that you've fitted it beautifully to yourself. Lovely. -Lily
2/1/08 6:38 AM
seWhat said...
You can tell I'm new to this stuff! I uploaded my pictures to the Walgreen site. I hope this worked this time.
1/30/08 10:36 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful fabric and it looks like a great fit! I can see your picture but access to the site you posted on is restricted to the people who own a Wild Ginger program. Check into a free photo host site for your PR review pics.
1/30/08 10:33 PM
Nancywin said...
I would love to see a picture of your jacket, but only get a link that asks me to sign in to Wild Ginger. Can you fix the link please?
1/30/08 9:49 AM
sew2little said...
I have finished this jacket recently--and will review it--and love it too.
1/29/08 11:38 PM
Puppy said...
I'm not able to see anything but the tiny photo in the gallery and I sure would like to because I have that pattern and it's one I was hoping someone would review!
1/29/08 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7482

photo
by: HRigg

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info