Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1135 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 3:52 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 8:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks. I didn't know they had such a pattern with bust size options. You did a great job. It is gorgeous
1/24/08 4:08 PM
marjenann said...
Your blouse is really lovely!! I have had my eye on this pattern, and am glad to hear your had success with it!
1/24/08 4:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Loving it! Thinking about making one for myself. Thanks!
1/24/08 5:11 PM
Lori V said...
Love this shirt and agree it is a great pattern. Love the fabric you picked.
1/24/08 5:29 PM
ITAdmin said...
I have some of that same oxford from Fashion Fabrics. Haven't decided what to do with it yet, but your blouse sure looks nice. Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
1/24/08 5:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
You picked a great color for that shirt!
1/24/08 7:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like your puffier sleeves better. I would definitely finish that muslin if I were you - this blouse looks good.
1/24/08 8:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Great fabric choice - the blouse looks great on you. Yes, do finish the muslin, especially now that you know how to sew it and that it will look wonderful on you. I sewed this one a few months ago - it's one of my favorites.
1/24/08 10:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. That turned out really well.
1/24/08 10:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking blouse
1/25/08 5:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - looks a real winner on you
1/25/08 10:07 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great blouse. Nice change of color instead of plain ole' white.
1/25/08 4:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great blouse. The sleeves are so special. And your fabric is a very good choice indeed.
1/26/08 10:13 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cute shirt!
1/26/08 12:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
1/27/08 0:44 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE that bubble ruffle (say that five times fast), and I hadn't even noticed that on the pattern. And I like the extra "poof" yours has, too, with your choice of fabric. Beautiful!
1/27/08 1:20 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Ooooh, I love it! The fitted top with the flaring sleeves really looks good on you!
2/9/08 7:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by peppercon on 1/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Silhouette Patterns 115 Ann's Top
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us