SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 3:52 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Ooooh, I love it! The fitted top with the flaring sleeves really looks good on you!
2/9/08 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE that bubble ruffle (say that five times fast), and I hadn't even noticed that on the pattern. And I like the extra "poof" yours has, too, with your choice of fabric. Beautiful!
1/27/08 1:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
1/27/08 0:44 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cute shirt!
1/26/08 12:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great blouse. The sleeves are so special. And your fabric is a very good choice indeed.
1/26/08 10:13 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great blouse. Nice change of color instead of plain ole' white.
1/25/08 4:28 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - looks a real winner on you
1/25/08 10:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking blouse
1/25/08 5:31 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. That turned out really well.
1/24/08 10:58 PM
Sharon M said...
Great fabric choice - the blouse looks great on you. Yes, do finish the muslin, especially now that you know how to sew it and that it will look wonderful on you. I sewed this one a few months ago - it's one of my favorites.
1/24/08 10:00 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like your puffier sleeves better. I would definitely finish that muslin if I were you - this blouse looks good.
1/24/08 8:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
You picked a great color for that shirt!
1/24/08 7:39 PM
ITAdmin said...
I have some of that same oxford from Fashion Fabrics. Haven't decided what to do with it yet, but your blouse sure looks nice. Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
1/24/08 5:52 PM
Lori V said...
Love this shirt and agree it is a great pattern. Love the fabric you picked.
1/24/08 5:29 PM
LindsayT said...
Loving it! Thinking about making one for myself. Thanks!
1/24/08 5:11 PM
marjenann said...
Your blouse is really lovely!! I have had my eye on this pattern, and am glad to hear your had success with it!
1/24/08 4:28 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks. I didn't know they had such a pattern with bust size options. You did a great job. It is gorgeous
1/24/08 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 262565-1001

photo
by: gill10star...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns V1174

photo
by: sooolution

Review