SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 3:52 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 8:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks. I didn't know they had such a pattern with bust size options. You did a great job. It is gorgeous
1/24/08 4:08 PM
marjenann said...
Your blouse is really lovely!! I have had my eye on this pattern, and am glad to hear your had success with it!
1/24/08 4:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Loving it! Thinking about making one for myself. Thanks!
1/24/08 5:11 PM
Lori V said...
Love this shirt and agree it is a great pattern. Love the fabric you picked.
1/24/08 5:29 PM
ITAdmin said...
I have some of that same oxford from Fashion Fabrics. Haven't decided what to do with it yet, but your blouse sure looks nice. Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
1/24/08 5:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
You picked a great color for that shirt!
1/24/08 7:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like your puffier sleeves better. I would definitely finish that muslin if I were you - this blouse looks good.
1/24/08 8:47 PM
Sharon M said...
Great fabric choice - the blouse looks great on you. Yes, do finish the muslin, especially now that you know how to sew it and that it will look wonderful on you. I sewed this one a few months ago - it's one of my favorites.
1/24/08 10:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. That turned out really well.
1/24/08 10:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking blouse
1/25/08 5:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - looks a real winner on you
1/25/08 10:07 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great blouse. Nice change of color instead of plain ole' white.
1/25/08 4:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great blouse. The sleeves are so special. And your fabric is a very good choice indeed.
1/26/08 10:13 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cute shirt!
1/26/08 12:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely blouse.
1/27/08 0:44 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE that bubble ruffle (say that five times fast), and I hadn't even noticed that on the pattern. And I like the extra "poof" yours has, too, with your choice of fabric. Beautiful!
1/27/08 1:20 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Ooooh, I love it! The fitted top with the flaring sleeves really looks good on you!
2/9/08 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-4

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now