Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-116 (Skirt with pleats) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 672 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 9:02 PM
Last Updated:3/26/08 11:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
It looks great- please post a picture on the form or on you when you have a chance. I agree with you on lining- it needs to be a bit larger than the garment for wearing ease.
1/26/08 2:57 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
I have this one cut out and waiting, and I'm dying to see it on someone, so I agree, more pics if possible! Otherwise, thanks for the review - I've been a little nervous about those pockets, and also wondering if the drape will be flattering. Thanks!
1/26/08 3:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Karen, your skirt is smashingly chic and you've chosen exactly the right topstitch design to enhance the skirt's soft angularity. The shape is 'to die for' and speaking of dying, I'll hold my breath until I see on you. Absolutely lovely, Lily
3/27/08 3:20 AM
VtMartha said...
I think this skirt is so pretty and the tan fabric you chose is perfect for it.
3/27/08 7:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love the embellishment you added to your skirt - now it has a little extra "wow" factor!
3/27/08 9:20 AM
bunz said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Looks like a couture drape:-)
4/8/08 8:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us