SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ764 (Retro Raglan Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 9:59 PM
Last Updated:1/25/08 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rahayu said...
She is one happy mom...and the jacket is really gorgeous..love those pink details,goes well with the grey outfit. Well done!
1/25/08 1:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your mom looks great in this wonderfully-made jacket! I love this style. Thanks for calling my attention to this pattern. I am sorry the jacket didn't work for you, but thanks for sharing the tips you learned along the way.
1/25/08 8:23 AM
marjenann said...
That jacket looks like it was custom made for you mom!! She looks great and the jacket is darling.
1/25/08 8:25 AM
moss said...
That is a gorgeous jacket and your mom is awesome! Sounds like the style would work well for me. I love the pink on the pockets.
1/25/08 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
She should be so happy with this jacket - looks lovely on her!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
phthooey said...
She clearly enjoys the jacket -- well done!
1/25/08 10:00 AM
diane s said...
I had requested a review of this coat, thank you very much for the heads up with the sizing, which must be a characteistic of Indygo Junction
1/25/08 11:19 AM
michellep74 said...
The jacket looks great on your mom! It's beautifully made. Thank you for such a detailed review!
1/25/08 1:10 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Yr Mom looks gorgeous in her new coat. Fine details, I'm especially liking the bits of Hot pink detailing. Great review. I will have to give Indygo a try. There's a trench I had my eye on ....
1/25/08 4:19 PM
SarahSM said...
Dmd419: I've made that trench and would make it again. There are a couple of minor issues with that pattern. (I wrote a pattern review here).
1/25/08 6:25 PM
Fidpuck said...
I love the "funky" styling of Indygo Junction's patterns, but have yet to sew one. I appreciate the tips given about sizing and hem allowance.
2/26/08 9:19 PM
Berniev said...
I just purchased this pattern - happy to find this very helpful review and I think it looks great on your mom. good job.
12/16/08 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Patrones Magazine 305-2

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now