SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2885 (Vintage Suit C1944)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:mouthygrace
photo

 
 
About mouthygracestar
PA USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/08 11:46 PM
Last Updated:1/24/08 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Incredible job for your first jacket. You look terrific in your suit. Jackets usually have shoulder pads, even just tiny ones, to support the weight of the fabric and tailoring details. They are there for construction purposes as well as appearance. 1/4 inch will do, or even just a sleeve head (a bias strip of lamb's wool) to fill in the top of the sleeve. You did an excellent job. Brava! Sue
3/8/08 8:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Great looking suit!
2/27/08 1:26 AM
Anabolina said...
Wow, you did a really great job!!
1/25/08 8:58 PM
Dee2 said...
I cannot believe that you have never made a jacket--this looks very well tailored & beautiful on you. Thanks for your review.
1/25/08 8:37 PM
Olivia Sews said...
That is a beautiful suit! I somehow missed this pattern.
1/25/08 8:21 PM
ladybegood said...
Your suit looks retro, but not costumey. Good work!
1/25/08 1:58 PM
Huldra said...
Wow! Such a great looking suit! I had missed this pattern completely, but it's beautiful, thank you for reviewing it. It's on my wishlist now. :)
1/25/08 12:42 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks very nice on you. Good fit.
1/25/08 9:18 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! You really have a stunning suit. You look like a runway model!!
1/25/08 8:50 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job. I enjoyed your review. You look quite nice in your fine suit.
1/25/08 8:16 AM
Karine said...
I have looked at this pattern many times as the style is both vintage and timeless. Great job with your suit - it looks really nice on you.
1/25/08 7:36 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks great. It's very wearable for a vintage design as well.
1/25/08 5:17 AM
F and L said...
That is absolutely and completely beautiful. I am so not a suit wearer, but if I were, that would be the one for me.
1/25/08 4:36 AM
SusiM said...
A very professional looking suit! It has a lovely fit. Congratulations.
1/25/08 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Butterick 4790

photo
by: thecurious...

Review

Pattern

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now