SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 948 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/08 11:34 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Well, you recommended this pattern to me and I finally made it. I just loved seeing yours. I still think yours looks fantastic!
5/10/08 11:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Very flattering! I'm about to make this top so thanks for the helpful review.
5/8/08 9:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great review! Thanks for the advisory re the band!
4/8/08 11:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Really cuuuuute!!!! Love your fabric choice!!!!
2/19/08 10:20 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - that jersey is gorgeous!!
1/28/08 1:42 PM
Katrin7 said...
very beautiful top! I love the fabric!
1/28/08 6:55 AM
Annette1 said...
SO cute, and I love that fabric! :o)
1/27/08 0:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy, I like your version better than NL's! Super fabric choice and cute style on you! I agree with Svenskaflicka, you do look like Niki Taylor with a touch of Cindy Crawford but with fashion flair and originality! ;-}
1/26/08 9:03 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute on you Cindy! Your top looks sooooo much cuter than the one on the pattern envelope.
1/26/08 7:04 PM
marjenann said...
Fantastic!! Really cute top, you wear it well!!
1/26/08 6:10 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Great fabric for the pattern!
1/26/08 4:20 PM
frame said...
Very cute. Thanks for the tips on the neckline.
1/26/08 3:12 PM
Birgitte said...
What a beautiful combo of style and fabric- it looks great on you! And thanks for the warning; sleeve ease, my pet peeve...
1/26/08 2:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Very cute! I've been curious to see how this makes up.
1/26/08 11:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, and your fabric is soooo beautiful for this. Makes me wish (again) postal charges from the US weren't that high!
1/26/08 10:07 AM
Riordan said...
Your top is adorable, and you look great! Lovely fabric, too!
1/26/08 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Love it!
1/26/08 9:31 AM
CypGrl said...
I saw this first in your album when directed there to look at photo of the weekender bag. (Love the bag -- great end result) Anyway, thought the top was wonderful and didn't recall seeing a review. Thanks for reviewing. I'm buying this pattern -- and going to try to remember to look at Gorgeous Things every once in a while!
1/26/08 9:17 AM
CShelley said...
Love it! Great, great fabric choice and it looks terrific on you. I feel a need for this pattern...thanks for the heads up on the set in sleeves.
1/26/08 8:51 AM
Nancywin said...
You are just too cute, and you look adorable in that top. Love it.
1/26/08 8:46 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute, nice fabric. That's a really nice neckline on that pattern.
1/26/08 8:17 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute ! nice top
1/26/08 8:10 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the fabric looks incredible on you.
1/26/08 7:18 AM
Huldra said...
Great fabric, and it really suits you!
1/26/08 4:07 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, VERY cute! I love this top!
1/26/08 0:53 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, that fabric is awesome! It looks great on you!
1/26/08 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3341

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now