SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 948 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/08 11:34 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Oh, that fabric is awesome! It looks great on you!
1/26/08 0:06 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, VERY cute! I love this top!
1/26/08 0:53 AM
Huldra said...
Great fabric, and it really suits you!
1/26/08 4:07 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute, the fabric looks incredible on you.
1/26/08 7:18 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute ! nice top
1/26/08 8:10 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute, nice fabric. That's a really nice neckline on that pattern.
1/26/08 8:17 AM
Nancywin said...
You are just too cute, and you look adorable in that top. Love it.
1/26/08 8:46 AM
CShelley said...
Love it! Great, great fabric choice and it looks terrific on you. I feel a need for this pattern...thanks for the heads up on the set in sleeves.
1/26/08 8:51 AM
CypGrl said...
I saw this first in your album when directed there to look at photo of the weekender bag. (Love the bag -- great end result) Anyway, thought the top was wonderful and didn't recall seeing a review. Thanks for reviewing. I'm buying this pattern -- and going to try to remember to look at Gorgeous Things every once in a while!
1/26/08 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
Love it!
1/26/08 9:31 AM
Riordan said...
Your top is adorable, and you look great! Lovely fabric, too!
1/26/08 9:50 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, and your fabric is soooo beautiful for this. Makes me wish (again) postal charges from the US weren't that high!
1/26/08 10:07 AM
LindsayT said...
Very cute! I've been curious to see how this makes up.
1/26/08 11:18 AM
Birgitte said...
What a beautiful combo of style and fabric- it looks great on you! And thanks for the warning; sleeve ease, my pet peeve...
1/26/08 2:26 PM
frame said...
Very cute. Thanks for the tips on the neckline.
1/26/08 3:12 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Great fabric for the pattern!
1/26/08 4:20 PM
marjenann said...
Fantastic!! Really cute top, you wear it well!!
1/26/08 6:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute on you Cindy! Your top looks sooooo much cuter than the one on the pattern envelope.
1/26/08 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cindy, I like your version better than NL's! Super fabric choice and cute style on you! I agree with Svenskaflicka, you do look like Niki Taylor with a touch of Cindy Crawford but with fashion flair and originality! ;-}
1/26/08 9:03 PM
Annette1 said...
SO cute, and I love that fabric! :o)
1/27/08 0:43 AM
Katrin7 said...
very beautiful top! I love the fabric!
1/28/08 6:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - that jersey is gorgeous!!
1/28/08 1:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Really cuuuuute!!!! Love your fabric choice!!!!
2/19/08 10:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great review! Thanks for the advisory re the band!
4/8/08 11:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Very flattering! I'm about to make this top so thanks for the helpful review.
5/8/08 9:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Well, you recommended this pattern to me and I finally made it. I just loved seeing yours. I still think yours looks fantastic!
5/10/08 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5782

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now