SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-131:pant 

Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 4:35 AM
Last Updated:1/26/08 4:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Let's start a new renaissance. Pears unite! We should all make these pants if they make us look as nice as you do.
1/27/08 10:15 PM
ChristineBR said...
Ditto ALL the comments. I really thought your figure was amazing in these pants.
1/27/08 9:31 AM
wanderlustor said...
Funny, I looked at your picture before reading the review and thought "I would kill for those legs." Looks like these pants were a huge success!
1/27/08 9:04 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, you have every right to be feeling smug about these pants! I would be too. Congratulations on getting a fabulous fit. They look fantastic! Thanks for sharing your pictures showing comparisons of pants. I found everything about your review really helpful and you have inspired me to give pants sewing a go.
1/27/08 7:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really nice pair of pants. Congratulations, you have achieved a really good fit and you look fantastic wearing them.
1/27/08 3:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, these look just GREAT on you! I say you can EASILY wear slim pants from here on out! I do the same thing as you with the side seam, by the way. I hate that "bump" most patterns have at the hipline, so I just straighten it out. Bravo! :o)
1/27/08 0:54 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
You look great and so do the pants. I think you are way too hard on yourself!! How much did you take these in to make them fit you?
1/26/08 6:19 PM
marjenann said...
Oh Frantic!! You look great! Very flattering pants!
1/26/08 6:17 PM
avancleve said...
What a great looking pair of pants!
1/26/08 4:04 PM
Birgitte said...
What a FANTASTIC job you did!!! They look AWSOME on you! Your pictures are so very helpful, as always, and everything you said is so true- the main thing is the silhouette, and you got one great one there!! Congrats!
1/26/08 2:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
You look wonderful in these black pants. They fit you beautifully and you should clone them.
1/26/08 2:19 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congrats on getting a pair of pants with a good fit. That's probably the hardest thing. Now that you've got the pattern down, you can make them in everything.
1/26/08 12:40 PM
Nancywin said...
You hit the jackpot on these! Now you will have to make them in a gazillion fabrics and colors! Well done!
1/26/08 12:04 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your pants.
1/26/08 11:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great fit on these pants! Nice work. And thanks for another review from this wonderful Burda issue!
1/26/08 11:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice fit! Now you'll have to make these at least 3 more times. ;-)
1/26/08 10:51 AM
Riordan said...
You look great in these pants--Congratulations on the wonderful fit! (I haven't made a pair of real pants for myself since 1986, and I think it's time. Your review is so timely and helpful for me!!) Thanks!
1/26/08 9:44 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit wonderfully! Thanks for the illustrative photos and pattern-alteration tips!
1/26/08 9:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Niiiiice! Isn't it great to have success with a new look? They look pretty spiff even without heels. I made this pattern, too, and got good results. Loved the pockets. Haven't reviewed yet, bad me.
1/26/08 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info