SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-131:pant 

Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 4:35 AM
Last Updated:1/26/08 4:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Niiiiice! Isn't it great to have success with a new look? They look pretty spiff even without heels. I made this pattern, too, and got good results. Loved the pockets. Haven't reviewed yet, bad me.
1/26/08 8:13 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit wonderfully! Thanks for the illustrative photos and pattern-alteration tips!
1/26/08 9:32 AM
Riordan said...
You look great in these pants--Congratulations on the wonderful fit! (I haven't made a pair of real pants for myself since 1986, and I think it's time. Your review is so timely and helpful for me!!) Thanks!
1/26/08 9:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice fit! Now you'll have to make these at least 3 more times. ;-)
1/26/08 10:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great fit on these pants! Nice work. And thanks for another review from this wonderful Burda issue!
1/26/08 11:15 AM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your pants.
1/26/08 11:17 AM
Nancywin said...
You hit the jackpot on these! Now you will have to make them in a gazillion fabrics and colors! Well done!
1/26/08 12:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congrats on getting a pair of pants with a good fit. That's probably the hardest thing. Now that you've got the pattern down, you can make them in everything.
1/26/08 12:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
You look wonderful in these black pants. They fit you beautifully and you should clone them.
1/26/08 2:19 PM
Birgitte said...
What a FANTASTIC job you did!!! They look AWSOME on you! Your pictures are so very helpful, as always, and everything you said is so true- the main thing is the silhouette, and you got one great one there!! Congrats!
1/26/08 2:48 PM
avancleve said...
What a great looking pair of pants!
1/26/08 4:04 PM
marjenann said...
Oh Frantic!! You look great! Very flattering pants!
1/26/08 6:17 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
You look great and so do the pants. I think you are way too hard on yourself!! How much did you take these in to make them fit you?
1/26/08 6:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, these look just GREAT on you! I say you can EASILY wear slim pants from here on out! I do the same thing as you with the side seam, by the way. I hate that "bump" most patterns have at the hipline, so I just straighten it out. Bravo! :o)
1/27/08 0:54 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really nice pair of pants. Congratulations, you have achieved a really good fit and you look fantastic wearing them.
1/27/08 3:21 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, you have every right to be feeling smug about these pants! I would be too. Congratulations on getting a fabulous fit. They look fantastic! Thanks for sharing your pictures showing comparisons of pants. I found everything about your review really helpful and you have inspired me to give pants sewing a go.
1/27/08 7:41 AM
wanderlustor said...
Funny, I looked at your picture before reading the review and thought "I would kill for those legs." Looks like these pants were a huge success!
1/27/08 9:04 AM
ChristineBR said...
Ditto ALL the comments. I really thought your figure was amazing in these pants.
1/27/08 9:31 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Let's start a new renaissance. Pears unite! We should all make these pants if they make us look as nice as you do.
1/27/08 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Deepika

Review