Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-131:pant - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 668 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 4:35 AM
Last Updated:1/26/08 4:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Niiiiice! Isn't it great to have success with a new look? They look pretty spiff even without heels. I made this pattern, too, and got good results. Loved the pockets. Haven't reviewed yet, bad me.
1/26/08 8:13 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit wonderfully! Thanks for the illustrative photos and pattern-alteration tips!
1/26/08 9:32 AM
Riordan said...
You look great in these pants--Congratulations on the wonderful fit! (I haven't made a pair of real pants for myself since 1986, and I think it's time. Your review is so timely and helpful for me!!) Thanks!
1/26/08 9:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice fit! Now you'll have to make these at least 3 more times. ;-)
1/26/08 10:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great fit on these pants! Nice work. And thanks for another review from this wonderful Burda issue!
1/26/08 11:15 AM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your pants.
1/26/08 11:17 AM
Nancywin said...
You hit the jackpot on these! Now you will have to make them in a gazillion fabrics and colors! Well done!
1/26/08 12:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congrats on getting a pair of pants with a good fit. That's probably the hardest thing. Now that you've got the pattern down, you can make them in everything.
1/26/08 12:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
You look wonderful in these black pants. They fit you beautifully and you should clone them.
1/26/08 2:19 PM
Birgitte said...
What a FANTASTIC job you did!!! They look AWSOME on you! Your pictures are so very helpful, as always, and everything you said is so true- the main thing is the silhouette, and you got one great one there!! Congrats!
1/26/08 2:48 PM
avancleve said...
What a great looking pair of pants!
1/26/08 4:04 PM
marjenann said...
Oh Frantic!! You look great! Very flattering pants!
1/26/08 6:17 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
You look great and so do the pants. I think you are way too hard on yourself!! How much did you take these in to make them fit you?
1/26/08 6:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, these look just GREAT on you! I say you can EASILY wear slim pants from here on out! I do the same thing as you with the side seam, by the way. I hate that "bump" most patterns have at the hipline, so I just straighten it out. Bravo! :o)
1/27/08 0:54 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really nice pair of pants. Congratulations, you have achieved a really good fit and you look fantastic wearing them.
1/27/08 3:21 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, you have every right to be feeling smug about these pants! I would be too. Congratulations on getting a fabulous fit. They look fantastic! Thanks for sharing your pictures showing comparisons of pants. I found everything about your review really helpful and you have inspired me to give pants sewing a go.
1/27/08 7:41 AM
wanderlustor said...
Funny, I looked at your picture before reading the review and thought "I would kill for those legs." Looks like these pants were a huge success!
1/27/08 9:04 AM
ChristineBR said...
Ditto ALL the comments. I really thought your figure was amazing in these pants.
1/27/08 9:31 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Let's start a new renaissance. Pears unite! We should all make these pants if they make us look as nice as you do.
1/27/08 10:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us