SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-131:pant 

Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 4:35 AM
Last Updated:1/26/08 4:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Let's start a new renaissance. Pears unite! We should all make these pants if they make us look as nice as you do.
1/27/08 10:15 PM
ChristineBR said...
Ditto ALL the comments. I really thought your figure was amazing in these pants.
1/27/08 9:31 AM
wanderlustor said...
Funny, I looked at your picture before reading the review and thought "I would kill for those legs." Looks like these pants were a huge success!
1/27/08 9:04 AM
Karen8320 said...
Frantic, you have every right to be feeling smug about these pants! I would be too. Congratulations on getting a fabulous fit. They look fantastic! Thanks for sharing your pictures showing comparisons of pants. I found everything about your review really helpful and you have inspired me to give pants sewing a go.
1/27/08 7:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really nice pair of pants. Congratulations, you have achieved a really good fit and you look fantastic wearing them.
1/27/08 3:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, these look just GREAT on you! I say you can EASILY wear slim pants from here on out! I do the same thing as you with the side seam, by the way. I hate that "bump" most patterns have at the hipline, so I just straighten it out. Bravo! :o)
1/27/08 0:54 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
You look great and so do the pants. I think you are way too hard on yourself!! How much did you take these in to make them fit you?
1/26/08 6:19 PM
marjenann said...
Oh Frantic!! You look great! Very flattering pants!
1/26/08 6:17 PM
avancleve said...
What a great looking pair of pants!
1/26/08 4:04 PM
Birgitte said...
What a FANTASTIC job you did!!! They look AWSOME on you! Your pictures are so very helpful, as always, and everything you said is so true- the main thing is the silhouette, and you got one great one there!! Congrats!
1/26/08 2:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
You look wonderful in these black pants. They fit you beautifully and you should clone them.
1/26/08 2:19 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congrats on getting a pair of pants with a good fit. That's probably the hardest thing. Now that you've got the pattern down, you can make them in everything.
1/26/08 12:40 PM
Nancywin said...
You hit the jackpot on these! Now you will have to make them in a gazillion fabrics and colors! Well done!
1/26/08 12:04 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in your pants.
1/26/08 11:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great fit on these pants! Nice work. And thanks for another review from this wonderful Burda issue!
1/26/08 11:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice fit! Now you'll have to make these at least 3 more times. ;-)
1/26/08 10:51 AM
Riordan said...
You look great in these pants--Congratulations on the wonderful fit! (I haven't made a pair of real pants for myself since 1986, and I think it's time. Your review is so timely and helpful for me!!) Thanks!
1/26/08 9:44 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your pants fit wonderfully! Thanks for the illustrative photos and pattern-alteration tips!
1/26/08 9:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Niiiiice! Isn't it great to have success with a new look? They look pretty spiff even without heels. I made this pattern, too, and got good results. Loved the pockets. Haven't reviewed yet, bad me.
1/26/08 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1942

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review