Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2006-121 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 587 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 9:17 AM
Last Updated:1/26/08 9:40 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I really like the way these hang too and think the full leg is very flattering. Also, from the back your waist is teeny tiny. I hardly noticed the vague wrinkles. I think these look great and I'm cracking up picturing the photo session.
1/26/08 9:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Really great pants, I like them. I see the little! wrinkles but don't know exactly what you could do to avoid them. But let me say that I don't think those wrinkles are very bad, you can wear these pants as they are with pride, you have much better fit than rtw.
1/26/08 9:59 AM
Enid E said...
Nancy, these pants look wonderful on you. Love the fabric and pattern. Your kitty's backside looks good too!LOL
1/26/08 10:18 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 11:23 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 11:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 12:11 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice pants! I know those wrinkles well. They hide in the camera and pop out to land directly in front of the lens. ;)
1/26/08 1:39 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy these are fabulous and the fit is really flattering on you too.
1/26/08 1:40 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!! Thanks for the tip on using SB's instructions.
1/26/08 1:52 PM
Lori V said...
Nancy, I think your pants look great.
1/26/08 2:21 PM
Erica B. said...
These are great pants. They look fantastic on you.
1/26/08 4:44 PM
rivergum said...
Interesting. I had a look at the first pants you made and they look very different from this pair. Maybe it's the pinstripe? They look great though, very dressy. They fit very well too, I think we are all way too paranoid about wrinkles on the back of pants. Pants must wrinkle when you move in them, it just depends on how you stand.
1/26/08 4:49 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice pants! I know those wrinkles well. They hide in the camera and pop out to land directly in front of the lens. ;)
1/26/08 5:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
these a fabulous, fashionable and professional! Do you have "Pants for Real People". ? They go over all the wrinkle issues.
1/26/08 6:04 PM
marjenann said...
Your pants are fabulous!! I saw Theory pants today for $238.00!! Your's are much nicer in every way!!! And the fit is perfect!
1/26/08 6:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a great-looking pair of pants. The cut is VERY flattering on you. If I were you, I'd be making them in every color I could think of. :o)
1/27/08 0:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I think your pants look fantastic Nancy!!! I wouldn't worry much about the wrinkles - pants are tricky and you've just about nailed it girl (much better than RTW by far).
1/27/08 5:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking pants!
1/28/08 1:47 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Those are some amazing pants.
2/2/08 11:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us