SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-121 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 9:17 AM
Last Updated:1/26/08 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I really like the way these hang too and think the full leg is very flattering. Also, from the back your waist is teeny tiny. I hardly noticed the vague wrinkles. I think these look great and I'm cracking up picturing the photo session.
1/26/08 9:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Really great pants, I like them. I see the little! wrinkles but don't know exactly what you could do to avoid them. But let me say that I don't think those wrinkles are very bad, you can wear these pants as they are with pride, you have much better fit than rtw.
1/26/08 9:59 AM
Enid E said...
Nancy, these pants look wonderful on you. Love the fabric and pattern. Your kitty's backside looks good too!LOL
1/26/08 10:18 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 11:23 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 11:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 12:11 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice pants! I know those wrinkles well. They hide in the camera and pop out to land directly in front of the lens. ;)
1/26/08 1:39 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy these are fabulous and the fit is really flattering on you too.
1/26/08 1:40 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!! Thanks for the tip on using SB's instructions.
1/26/08 1:52 PM
Lori V said...
Nancy, I think your pants look great.
1/26/08 2:21 PM
Erica B. said...
These are great pants. They look fantastic on you.
1/26/08 4:44 PM
rivergum said...
Interesting. I had a look at the first pants you made and they look very different from this pair. Maybe it's the pinstripe? They look great though, very dressy. They fit very well too, I think we are all way too paranoid about wrinkles on the back of pants. Pants must wrinkle when you move in them, it just depends on how you stand.
1/26/08 4:49 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice pants! I know those wrinkles well. They hide in the camera and pop out to land directly in front of the lens. ;)
1/26/08 5:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
these a fabulous, fashionable and professional! Do you have "Pants for Real People". ? They go over all the wrinkle issues.
1/26/08 6:04 PM
marjenann said...
Your pants are fabulous!! I saw Theory pants today for $238.00!! Your's are much nicer in every way!!! And the fit is perfect!
1/26/08 6:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a great-looking pair of pants. The cut is VERY flattering on you. If I were you, I'd be making them in every color I could think of. :o)
1/27/08 0:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I think your pants look fantastic Nancy!!! I wouldn't worry much about the wrinkles - pants are tricky and you've just about nailed it girl (much better than RTW by far).
1/27/08 5:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking pants!
1/28/08 1:47 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Those are some amazing pants.
2/2/08 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now