SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-121 (Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 9:17 AM
Last Updated:1/26/08 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said...
Those are some amazing pants.
2/2/08 11:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking pants!
1/28/08 1:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I think your pants look fantastic Nancy!!! I wouldn't worry much about the wrinkles - pants are tricky and you've just about nailed it girl (much better than RTW by far).
1/27/08 5:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that's a great-looking pair of pants. The cut is VERY flattering on you. If I were you, I'd be making them in every color I could think of. :o)
1/27/08 0:51 AM
marjenann said...
Your pants are fabulous!! I saw Theory pants today for $238.00!! Your's are much nicer in every way!!! And the fit is perfect!
1/26/08 6:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
these a fabulous, fashionable and professional! Do you have "Pants for Real People". ? They go over all the wrinkle issues.
1/26/08 6:04 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice pants! I know those wrinkles well. They hide in the camera and pop out to land directly in front of the lens. ;)
1/26/08 5:32 PM
rivergum said...
Interesting. I had a look at the first pants you made and they look very different from this pair. Maybe it's the pinstripe? They look great though, very dressy. They fit very well too, I think we are all way too paranoid about wrinkles on the back of pants. Pants must wrinkle when you move in them, it just depends on how you stand.
1/26/08 4:49 PM
Erica B. said...
These are great pants. They look fantastic on you.
1/26/08 4:44 PM
Lori V said...
Nancy, I think your pants look great.
1/26/08 2:21 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!! Thanks for the tip on using SB's instructions.
1/26/08 1:52 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy these are fabulous and the fit is really flattering on you too.
1/26/08 1:40 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice pants! I know those wrinkles well. They hide in the camera and pop out to land directly in front of the lens. ;)
1/26/08 1:39 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 12:11 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 11:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I want to make pants but am just intimidated by the whole fit issue, so I'm always in awe of people who plunge ahead.
1/26/08 11:23 AM
Enid E said...
Nancy, these pants look wonderful on you. Love the fabric and pattern. Your kitty's backside looks good too!LOL
1/26/08 10:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
Really great pants, I like them. I see the little! wrinkles but don't know exactly what you could do to avoid them. But let me say that I don't think those wrinkles are very bad, you can wear these pants as they are with pride, you have much better fit than rtw.
1/26/08 9:59 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I really like the way these hang too and think the full leg is very flattering. Also, from the back your waist is teeny tiny. I hardly noticed the vague wrinkles. I think these look great and I'm cracking up picturing the photo session.
1/26/08 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now