Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2689 (Misses Swimsuits) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 669 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/08 5:30 PM
Last Updated:1/26/08 5:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Cute swimsuit.....I adore the picture of you wearing it with the "winteresque" background! How delightful!
1/26/08 7:22 PM
ACB said...
You did an beautiful job. Looks good.
1/26/08 7:52 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks very cheerful against the wintry background. I like the amount of coverage this pattern has and I'm sure you'll find it useful in the summer.
1/26/08 8:01 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I love the polka dot fabric and you look great in your new suit!
1/26/08 9:03 PM
CShelley said...
I hope you didn't get frostbite! Love the fabric and the suit looks great. I've never made a swim suit but after seeing yours I just might go for it. Thanks.
1/26/08 9:51 PM
Mahler said...
Great bathing suit. Did you realy go out wearing only this ?? brrrrrr... ;-) The fit is wonderful on you ! Bravo.
1/26/08 11:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I especially like the top of this pattern. It would be really nice for actual swimming, as opposed to just standing around looking gorgeous. Obviously, you can do both! :o)
1/26/08 11:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice bathing suit. Your persistence paid out.
1/27/08 0:25 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I sure hope you were just coming out of a nice hot sauna! But you definitely brighten up the atmosphere, really adorable suit. The elastic difficulties might come from using a different kind than the one they were using (even a different brand). In my experience, you need to test every batch on yourself..
1/27/08 9:09 AM
ChristineBR said...
tres chic suit.
1/27/08 9:19 AM
SarahSews said...
Your picture is great; sew inspirational in the winter time: Summer in Winter. What a good job you did on the swimsuit.
1/27/08 9:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - cute - Love the fabric.
1/27/08 10:27 AM
kim*brown said...
I love it, and I'm definitely going to be making myself one, but I'm not brave enough to do the brief style bottoms, I'll be doing a skirt, but you look awesome!! The snow in the background is killing me though. Yikes!
1/27/08 7:16 PM
layd1e said...
that is amazing... thats the next thing i wanna sew!!! good job
6/26/08 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6489
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 7/29/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2798
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 5/31/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us